SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Thread Tools
Old May 26, 2008, 05:09 PM
blakevan is offline
Find More Posts by blakevan
Ta-dah!
blakevan's Avatar
Texas
Joined May 2007
4,498 Posts
Question
AR6200 Blinking Lights

What do blinking lights on an AR6200 mean? I have been using AR6100s mostly but switched to the AR6200 and seem to get solid lights some times and blinking lights others. Both times all servos work but I don't trust this and cannot find any mention of this situation in the binding instructions.

Thanks for the help.
blakevan is offline Find More Posts by blakevan
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old May 26, 2008, 05:25 PM
Gregg28 is online now
Find More Posts by Gregg28
Don't lie to my dog.
Gregg28's Avatar
United States, DE, Wilmington
Joined Jun 2005
3,106 Posts
From what I understand, the blinking lights mean that the receiver had lost signal or power at some point since it was powered up. This can happen if you turn the plane on before the transmitter.
Gregg28 is online now Find More Posts by Gregg28
Reply With Quote
Old May 26, 2008, 05:56 PM
Pinecone is offline
Find More Posts by Pinecone
Will fly for food
Maryland
Joined Sep 2004
8,424 Posts
If it is a new Rx, it is low voltage indication.

It can happen when you plug in the pack if you bounce the connection.

It will work fine.

You can get the lights to go solid by power cycling the Tx.
Pinecone is offline Find More Posts by Pinecone
Reply With Quote
Old May 26, 2008, 08:06 PM
blakevan is offline
Find More Posts by blakevan
Ta-dah!
blakevan's Avatar
Texas
Joined May 2007
4,498 Posts
Great, thanks for the help guys.
blakevan is offline Find More Posts by blakevan
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 08, 2008, 04:45 PM
sajeev is online now
Find More Posts by sajeev
Registered User
United States, VA, Fairfax
Joined Feb 2004
1,773 Posts
in my case it was a bad BEC on my ESC...
sajeev is online now Find More Posts by sajeev
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 08, 2008, 05:09 PM
blakevan is offline
Find More Posts by blakevan
Ta-dah!
blakevan's Avatar
Texas
Joined May 2007
4,498 Posts
Sorry this was on a fuel plane so it was plugged directly into the RX pack.
blakevan is offline Find More Posts by blakevan
Reply With Quote


Thread Tools