SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Nov 09, 2009, 03:22 AM
Registered User
Buzzkill2's Avatar
United States, MI, Grand Blanc
Joined Mar 2007
2,219 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by MadMonkey572 View Post
I'm about to throw my Power 10 into my Trojan since I busted the tail on my Corsair... I was wondering of anybody had tried the 10 on 4S. I'm running a 10X6 prop right now but I have a 9X6 available... thoughts?
I flew with a friend today that had a Power 10 on a 3S with a 11x8 and it ran really well so I would think a 10 on a 4S with the 9x6 would be ok. The 10 on the 3S had no trouble at all hovering.
Buzzkill2 is offline Find More Posts by Buzzkill2
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Nov 09, 2009, 03:53 AM
Boooriiiiing.
MadMonkey572's Avatar
United States, TX, Roanoke
Joined Sep 2006
1,512 Posts
Yeah my Corsair was decent at hovering too I might try it out tomorrow. Thanks!
MadMonkey572 is online now Find More Posts by MadMonkey572
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 09, 2009, 08:40 AM
bongo fury
NOTAR 600's Avatar
Central Ohio
Joined Nov 2007
1,631 Posts
4S Lipo with Stock ESC and Motor

Yesterday we had the best flying weather all year here in central ohio. I maidened my parkzone stryker and it flew great, landed ok and I took it home with zero damage. WOW!

I flew my stock T28 on an outrage NRG 1800mah 4S battery. I made three flights with this setup. It is noticeably faster, slightly heavier, and the stock 30A ESC got barely warm. I am using a master air screw 9x7 three blade prop which (no watt meter yet) seems to pull a tiny bit less than the stock prop. I like the small diameter of this prop because on our bumpy grass field the T28 occasionally noses over and this prop won't hit the dirt as quick.
NOTAR 600 is online now Find More Posts by NOTAR 600
Last edited by NOTAR 600; Nov 09, 2009 at 10:31 AM.
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 09, 2009, 07:16 PM
Karma's Evil Twin Brother
USA, OH, Maineville
Joined Sep 2009
283 Posts
hey guys, just upgraded to a dx6i and wanted to know if there is a thread or instructions on how to set up 2 position flaps. the instructions in the box aren't any help to this newbie. thanks guys!
Bad Karma is offline Find More Posts by Bad Karma
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 09, 2009, 07:26 PM
Registered User
Toppers's Avatar
Canada, ON, Oakville
Joined May 2008
1,996 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bad Karma View Post
hey guys, just upgraded to a dx6i and wanted to know if there is a thread or instructions on how to set up 2 position flaps. the instructions in the box aren't any help to this newbie. thanks guys!
Do you mean 2 position (closed and full open) or 3 position (closed, half and full) ?
Toppers is offline Find More Posts by Toppers
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 09, 2009, 07:34 PM
Karma's Evil Twin Brother
USA, OH, Maineville
Joined Sep 2009
283 Posts
oh sorry, 3 position closed half full
Bad Karma is offline Find More Posts by Bad Karma
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 09, 2009, 08:10 PM
FLY ANGRY
FIXXIN2FLY's Avatar
United States, IL, Roscoe
Joined Jul 2008
5,012 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bad Karma View Post
oh sorry, 3 position closed half full
Im a bit confused now. How do you get 3 positions on a 2 position switch?
FIXXIN2FLY is offline Find More Posts by FIXXIN2FLY
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 09, 2009, 09:36 PM
Registered User
Toppers's Avatar
Canada, ON, Oakville
Joined May 2008
1,996 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by FIXXIN2FLY View Post
Im a bit confused now. How do you get 3 positions on a 2 position switch?
Ah ha.... with the cunning use of two switches and programmed mixing.

Here's what I did.....

I have the ailerons programmed as spoilerons using the FLAP menu (with one aileron plugged into the AUX1 RX pins per the dual aileron instructions). I have the flaps plugged into the GEAR RX pins and have the following programming.

The only issue with this set up is half flaps overrides full flaps. Not a big deal, to activate full flaps (GEAR switch) the half flaps switch (ELEV D/R switch) must be off.

Voila !!
Toppers is offline Find More Posts by Toppers
Last edited by Toppers; Nov 09, 2009 at 09:47 PM.
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 09, 2009, 10:32 PM
Registered User
Joined Nov 2009
132 Posts
Looks like my power system is going to be able to supply 1200 watts -

Should be pretty fast, no? -

Todd
Lovin'It is offline Find More Posts by Lovin'It
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 09, 2009, 11:25 PM
Registered User
Prof100's Avatar
Canton, Michigan USA
Joined Jul 2007
16,617 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lovin'It View Post
Looks like my power system is going to be able to supply 1200 watts -

Should be pretty fast, no? -

Todd
Todd,

I thought my 650 watt setup in mine was nuts. I trust you've reinforced the airframe.

Bill
Prof100 is online now Find More Posts by Prof100
RCG Plus Member
Old Nov 10, 2009, 12:18 PM
Registered User
robj's Avatar
United States, LA, Moss Bluff
Joined Nov 2008
8,185 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Prof100 View Post
Todd,

I thought my 650 watt setup in mine was nuts. I trust you've reinforced the airframe.

Bill
no kidding, on my 1000w setup that lasted for 3.5 minutes, I never pulled a vertical with WOT in fear of folding the wings up. About half throttle or maybe 3/4. And I was still probably going vertical at 50 mph or better. Shucks I may have to try that again!! hehe
robj is offline Find More Posts by robj
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 10, 2009, 08:30 PM
Registered User
Joined Nov 2009
132 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Prof100 View Post
Todd,

I thought my 650 watt setup in mine was nuts. I trust you've reinforced the airframe.

Bill

I'll be throwing alot of carbon fiber and packing tape around -

I'll post pics when I really get into it, (tomorrow night), if you guys are interested -

Todd
Lovin'It is offline Find More Posts by Lovin'It
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 10, 2009, 09:26 PM
No Guts, No Glory!
HuffDaddy's Avatar
USA, WA, South Hill
Joined Sep 2008
3,219 Posts
btw...

Happy Birthday to any T-28 flyin' Leathernecks and Devil Dogs out there! OOH RHAA!!

2009 Marine Corps Birthday Message
2009 Marine Corps Birthday Message (9 min 8 sec)




Semper Fi
HuffDaddy is offline Find More Posts by HuffDaddy
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 11, 2009, 03:11 AM
"Gravity is A Harsh Mistress
United States, IL, Chicago
Joined Feb 2009
146 Posts
power system question guys!

hey guys!

i was nwondering if i could use the power 10 motor on the stock esc

thanks!

-wings
Wings of War is offline Find More Posts by Wings of War
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 11, 2009, 01:57 PM
3D Wanna Be
sk8rob's Avatar
Oahu, Hawaii
Joined Jul 2009
3,296 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wings of War View Post
hey guys!

i was nwondering if i could use the power 10 motor on the stock esc

thanks!

-wings

I do....I have the 30amp esc. This thing turns into an animal with the power 10
sk8rob is offline Find More Posts by sk8rob
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Article ParkZone T-28 Trojan RTF Review Jim Walker Electric Warbirds 879 Aug 11, 2014 10:08 PM
Official Parkzone P-51 Owners Thread - Part 2 monitor Parkflyers 2602 Jun 15, 2014 05:51 PM
Discussion Parkzone T-28 Trojan Thread Edge767 Parkflyers 6527 Jun 04, 2008 06:29 AM
Sold Parkzone T-28 Trojan, 480 960kv Motors (2) Joe in Dublin Aircraft - Electric - Power Systems (FS/W) 4 Jan 17, 2008 02:34 PM
Wanted Parkzone T-28 Trojan webejpn01 Aircraft - Electric - Airplanes (FS/W) 4 Oct 25, 2007 03:48 PM