HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old May 13, 2008, 07:28 AM
Registered User
Joined Apr 2008
3 Posts
Discussion
Spektrum DX6i Binding Problem

I installed an AR6200 receiver as Model #2, completed the binding and then copied the Model 1 settings to Model #2. When Model settings are copied, the original model settings for the model being copied to are lost and the copy to (Model #2) name is written over as (Model 1). Once the copy to name is written over binding to what was model 2 is lost. In a discussion with Spektrum Tech Support, I was told that they had not seen this issue and it may be because a Model #2 name was created before binding and copying. They suggested that if model naming is used, that the copying be done, the model name changed and then binding be done as the last step. Hopefully Spektrum will issue some kind of notice alerting users.
berniek is offline Find More Posts by berniek
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old May 13, 2008, 07:53 AM
Registered User
Jurgen Heilig's Avatar
53859 Niederkassel, Germany
Joined Sep 2000
18,757 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by berniek
... then binding be done as the last step. Hopefully Spektrum will issue some kind of notice alerting users.
I would have never expected a copied model to work on a different memory slot due to the Model Match Safety feature.

It is always a good idea anyway to rebind your model once you have maidened it, because otherwise your SmartSafe setting may not be up-to-date.

Jürgen
Jurgen Heilig is offline Find More Posts by Jurgen Heilig
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: InterModellBau 2014
Reply With Quote
Old May 14, 2008, 07:48 AM
Registered User
Joined Apr 2008
3 Posts
When Spektrum was troubleshooting the problem, they found that copy worked as described until a model name was created.
berniek is offline Find More Posts by berniek
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mini-HowTo Binding the Blade CX2 to the Spektrum DX6i (Blade 400) CallMeNick Coaxial Helicopters 102 Feb 25, 2014 07:27 PM
Careful! Spektrum DX6I Binding mudman1959 Radios 21 Jan 08, 2014 01:25 PM
Question Spektrum DX6i Problem CallMeNick Radios 2 Mar 23, 2009 03:42 PM
Discussion Binding the Parkzone 210 with a Spektrum DX6i marine_tanker Micro Ready-to-Fly 2 Mar 29, 2008 12:13 PM