Espritmodel.com Telemetry Radio
Old Apr 15, 2008, 08:35 PM
Joined Apr 2008
2 Posts
Discussion
Looking for a Esky Lama v3 "adjusting/tuning" guide

Hi all,
I am very new to the world of RC heli's.
I just ordered a Esky Lama V3 which should be here in about a 3 days.

I figure the first thing I should do is "get to know" the helicopter. I found a few threads about adjusting the swashplate and such, but I was hoping to find a more complete guide that details how to adjust/fix/work on the heli.

I just want to make sure it is setup properly before the first flight attempt and I'm sure I'll need to know how to replace and readjust all those parts that I'm going to break

I see there is a thread for the V4:
http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showthread.php?t=727689

Are these two heli's similiar enough that the most of the info in that thread would apply to the V3 as well?

thanks.
Aelvion is offline Find More Posts by Aelvion
to remove ads between posts
Old Apr 15, 2008, 09:52 PM
To Soar Like An Eagle!
Canada, ON, Woodstock
Joined Dec 2007
6,494 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aelvion
Hi all,
I am very new to the world of RC heli's.
I just ordered a Esky Lama V3 which should be here in about a 3 days.

I figure the first thing I should do is "get to know" the helicopter. I found a few threads about adjusting the swashplate and such, but I was hoping to find a more complete guide that details how to adjust/fix/work on the heli.

I just want to make sure it is setup properly before the first flight attempt and I'm sure I'll need to know how to replace and readjust all those parts that I'm going to break

I see there is a thread for the V4:
http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showthread.php?t=727689

Are these two heli's similiar enough that the most of the info in that thread would apply to the V3 as well?

thanks.