HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Apr 08, 2008, 03:12 PM
*Sterling Fleet*
United States, NJ, Hammonton
Joined Apr 2008
4 Posts
Build Log
Sterling Chris Craft 63' - Continued Bulding

Hello everyone! I've been reading this site for a while now and I'm very impressed with everyone's work in keeping scale boating alive. I'm 25 and I've been doing this since I was a kid. I first got into radio control with sailing, and actually never had a power vessel under my thumbs yet. But that's about to change.

My grandfather brought me this half built model of this Chris Craft yacht, which at the time I was still in middle school. The thing looked like a behemoth to me. He passed a way about a year ago, so it was only fitting I started with this one. I graduated from school and came back here to South Jersey and she was looking at me from up on the shelf, where she's sat for the last ten years. For a few weeks now I've been working on getting the hull completed up to being primable. Now theres a lull in construction because I'm trying to get my airbrush up to working.

I mostly wanted to start this build log from when I followed "strapats" log on his beautiful vessel (your photo, finished and in the water is actually my desktop background right now)! But if any of you would like to share thoughts with me on this or if there are any other Sterling enthusiasts or collectors, hit me back!

Photos so far:
Charley L. is offline Find More Posts by Charley L.
Last edited by Charley L.; Apr 08, 2008 at 03:20 PM.
to remove ads between posts
Old Apr 08, 2008, 05:49 PM
Philadelphia, PA
Joined Jan 2008
175 Posts
Charley,