SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Apr 23, 2012, 02:57 AM
Registered User
Son, Norway
Joined Sep 2004
3,320 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Marwell View Post
Thanks fred, i'll check the balance ports, but the probles still exists on 4s packs, so maby it wount be the balance port, two pins disconnect? Any other opinion? Also what about guarranty servcie? Where to conntact?
If there is a burnt track between 2S and 3S that could influence all except 2S.
For warranty the easiest option is to PM or email Junsi. He seems to be quite helpful in these cases. If bought "locally", you should perhaps contact seller.

Fred
flarssen is online now Find More Posts by flarssen
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Apr 23, 2012, 06:47 AM
Registered User
Joined Apr 2012
4 Posts
i bought on ebay, used item, do they take warranty rof used items? No matter how mutch? Can you give me some e-mails?
Marwell is offline Find More Posts by Marwell
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 23, 2012, 07:34 AM
Registered User
Joined Apr 2012
1 Posts
Good afternoon!
I have a problem with 106B +.
Today I connected 106B + to the computer and wanted to update 106B +.
Updating didn't come to the end and on the screen 106B + now only this picture:


I tried to update again, disconnected 106B + and included again, disconnected and turned on the computer but that didn't help.
Now in attempt to update I see "Error opening COM port":


I don't know what to do, somebody knows how to recover 106B+?
Thanks!
IgorNik is offline Find More Posts by IgorNik
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 23, 2012, 09:16 AM
Registered User
Son, Norway
Joined Sep 2004
3,320 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Marwell View Post
i bought on ebay, used item, do they take warranty rof used items? No matter how mutch? Can you give me some e-mails?
Most things can be found in the first post of this thread.
flarssen is online now Find More Posts by flarssen
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 23, 2012, 05:00 PM
Registered User
Joined Sep 2007
2 Posts
Burnt 1010B

Hi

I've owned my 1010B for some years, but I've just burned it moments after plugging in today

On opening I can see D14 is burnt, as is the unknown component attached to it, possibly a diode.

Anyone able to help me identify what they are so I can replace them?

I've tried searching, but couldn't find D14 mentioned.

(Arrows pointing to each component on attached photo)

ps Ignore the vga connector - it's used as a balance port on by ebike battery pack, this charger gets used for a lot more than just my planes!

Thanks in advance for any help :-)
xplo5iv is offline Find More Posts by xplo5iv
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 23, 2012, 05:12 PM
That's a funny word
NE Ohio
Joined Apr 2003
3,686 Posts
Would someone please do me a favor (or maybe one knows without doing it)?
I did not see an error for this in the manual for 306B.

Plug in a lipo with 3s or 6s and the balance port. Set the charge to NIcad or NIHM and see if it gives a "check balance cable" error. The main lead must also be plugged in.

If not start the charge at any rate you want and see if you can view the individual cell voltages while in NI mode. Two other possibilities are a "check balan port" error or perhaps no error (but unable to read cell voltages)

OR does it give an error?

Thanks.

ps. Don't forget about your setting , that would be bad thing.
gulio is offline Find More Posts by gulio
Last edited by gulio; Apr 24, 2012 at 06:16 PM.
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 24, 2012, 04:13 AM
iCharger
junsi's Avatar
Joined Mar 2007
1,087 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by xplo5iv View Post
Hi

I've owned my 1010B for some years, but I've just burned it moments after plugging in today

On opening I can see D14 is burnt, as is the unknown component attached to it, possibly a diode.

Anyone able to help me identify what they are so I can replace them?

I've tried searching, but couldn't find D14 mentioned.

(Arrows pointing to each component on attached photo)
Please check the PM we have sent to you, thanks.

Junsi
junsi is offline Find More Posts by junsi
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 24, 2012, 11:20 AM
Registered User
Thailand, Bangkok, Wat Tha Phra
Joined May 2010
67 Posts
I am using a 106B+ charger bought from hobbycool.com, very accurate and great charger, no complaint so far.
minihawk is offline Find More Posts by minihawk
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 25, 2012, 05:13 PM
Registered User
Brazil/Miami
Joined Jan 2008
31 Posts
Junsi, i have the same problem that post:
I have problems with the balance charge for LiPo batteries.
Connecting the 6s 4000mAh results in Bal. error. I see the burn line in the balance conector and i repair it but nothin, the charger say me batt low ou over and not balancing and measure the internal resistance.
The sequence:
1. connect charger to power (16v, 4.5A via jack)
2. connect balance port
3. connect main charge cables

As soon I connect the last main cable the error occurs.
The batteries are new (2x) and both have the same problem.
I am able to charge them normally (without balance port connect)

I checked the balance ports according to this post:


All works out OK.
The batteries show 15.27V and the digital diagnostic unit x6.5 shows the individual cells, so a battery problem is unlikely.

Can you help me??

PS.: Icharger 106B+
ERNALTO is offline Find More Posts by ERNALTO
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 27, 2012, 02:38 AM
iCharger
junsi's Avatar
Joined Mar 2007
1,087 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by ERNALTO View Post
Junsi, i have the same problem that post:
I have problems with the balance charge for LiPo batteries.
Connecting the 6s 4000mAh results in Bal. error. I see the burn line in the balance conector and i repair it but nothin, the charger say me batt low ou over and not balancing and measure the internal resistance.
The sequence:
1. connect charger to power (16v, 4.5A via jack)
2. connect balance port
3. connect main charge cables

As soon I connect the last main cable the error occurs.
The batteries are new (2x) and both have the same problem.
I am able to charge them normally (without balance port connect)

I checked the balance ports according to this post:


All works out OK.
The batteries show 15.27V and the digital diagnostic unit x6.5 shows the individual cells, so a battery problem is unlikely.

Can you help me??

PS.: Icharger 106B+
We have sent you a PM, please check it, thanks for your cooperation.

Junsi
junsi is offline Find More Posts by junsi
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 27, 2012, 02:40 PM
Registered User
Brazil/Miami
Joined Jan 2008
31 Posts
I've done all this, I tried to calibrate the difference is + - 2v on display, already updated the softwere and continues to swing port error message when I connect to load it reads the voltages, see:

cell 1 4,05
cell 2 4,05
cell 3 4,04
cell 4 2,01( and lowering)
cell 5 4,05
cell 6 4,04
ERNALTO is offline Find More Posts by ERNALTO
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 28, 2012, 12:16 AM
Registered User
Joined Aug 2006
266 Posts
My 306B went up in flames

I bought this charger in November and it has worked perfectly until now.

I was charging in parallel six 4S 4000 mah at 16amps, like I always do. After about an hour, the charger was at its final cycle putting out only about 6amps. Again, as I always do, I pressed the "INC" button to check individual cell voltage and bam! the charger caught fire... literally!

I raced to disconnect it from the power supply and from all batteries, but now my house smells like burnt bacon...

This was REALLY scary. Has it happened before? on the "INC" button?
jackheli is offline Find More Posts by jackheli
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 28, 2012, 07:00 AM
Registered User
Surrey, B.C.
Joined Feb 2004
409 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mach3 View Post
My iCharger 1010+ is already at 3.14 which I see is the latest already. When I try to see if re-flashing would help, Junsi Upgrader (Ver1.6) give me a error saying "The update file is in inconformity with the device" .
Any others idea or is there anywhere I can sent it or should I just give up on it ?
junsi, can you help me with this or suggest as to what I should try ?
Mach3 is offline Find More Posts by Mach3
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 29, 2012, 12:06 PM
Registered User
Joined Aug 2006
266 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by jackheli View Post
I bought this charger in November and it has worked perfectly until now.

I was charging in parallel six 4S 4000 mah at 16amps, like I always do. After about an hour, the charger was at its final cycle putting out only about 6amps. Again, as I always do, I pressed the "INC" button to check individual cell voltage and bam! the charger caught fire... literally!

I raced to disconnect it from the power supply and from all batteries, but now my house smells like burnt bacon...

This was REALLY scary. Has it happened before? on the "INC" button?
junsi, no comments on this?
jackheli is offline Find More Posts by jackheli
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 29, 2012, 05:24 PM
Cumulus Altimus
FASTBEN's Avatar
KELLER TEXAS
Joined Feb 2002
3,599 Posts
jack this is on icharger 3010 read the comments,i just ordered the 306B from progressive the other day hope nothing like that happen.
i also like to see if there has been other reports.
Ben

http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/s...dProduct=11597
FASTBEN is offline Find More Posts by FASTBEN
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Best charger/discharger $ can buy namancio Batteries and Chargers 30 Jan 31, 2010 02:52 PM
Power Pacer Battery charger/discharger ACE_McCOOL Batteries and Chargers 4 Oct 22, 2002 12:39 PM
NIB Hitec CG-325 Charger/Discharger/Cycler for 4-9 cells - $39! Jason M Aircraft - Electric - Airplanes (FS/W) 0 Oct 03, 2002 03:29 AM
WTB Good charger/discharger 10 + cells WickedFunRC Aircraft - Electric - Airplanes (FS/W) 0 Sep 05, 2002 08:55 PM