HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Mar 17, 2008, 12:24 AM
United States, CA, Lake Forest
Joined Dec 2007
1,028 Posts
Discussion
King 2 or EP100/EP200?

I've been flying a walkera 4#3, and #4 for a few months and am looking for another heli. I realize the King2 and the EP100 are in a different class.

Can those of you that have experience with both recommend one over the other?

TIA
-Kory
fretman is offline Find More Posts by fretman
to remove ads between posts
Old Mar 17, 2008, 02:44 PM
Joined Dec 2007
1,028 Posts
Anyone? is the ep100 lot more twitchier than the king2?
Old Mar 17, 2008, 03:21 PM
W. Sussex U.K.
Joined Sep 2007
717 Posts
Yes EP100 is much twitchier and better. Crashes are more expensive - don't take that lightly.
I have both but fly the King II more when I need to practice hovering. I'm having trouble with my EP100, got vibration after a crash!!!
turnbui is offline Find More Posts by turnbui
Old Mar 17, 2008, 03:48 PM
That whirly guy
Vivian, LA
Joined Jan 2007
830 Posts
I have the EP-100 and a Trex 450. I also have a Blade CP Pro but it isn't flying these days cause of needed parts that I don't really want to spend anymore on so it'd kinda semi-retired.

I've had a lot of balance issues with my EP-100. The battery that is recommended is a two cell lipo that is the right size for fitting in the frame but is way too light for the balance of the helicopter. It needs the battery from the CP Pro, eflight 800 mha. The heli needs expo on the transmitter for smooth flight. If you tune down the throws, it gives smooth flight, but really do need the long throws to recover from some situations. I have yet to go inverted with mine as it seems too twitchy. The tail holds well, but the whole heli is just about 1 size too small for my liking. If it were the same size as the CP pro, it be just right. Maybe an EP-200?
Bothersome is offline Find More Posts by Bothersome
Old Mar 17, 2008, 04:00 PM
hover happy
over under
Joined Aug 2007
1,140 Posts