HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Feb 17, 2008, 11:26 AM
Heli's Rule!!!!!
Mist-R Mosquito's Avatar
Myrtle Beach, SC
Joined Jul 2006
457 Posts
Discussion
Spektrum DX6i with Realflight G3 simulator

Does anyone know if my DX6i will work with my Realflight G3 simulator? If so what type of cord to I need and where can I get one?

thanks
Mist-R Mosquito is offline Find More Posts by Mist-R Mosquito
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Feb 17, 2008, 12:11 PM
Registered User
RyanPSU21's Avatar
USA, MI, Harrison Township
Joined Sep 2000
3,785 Posts
I've used a DX7 a lot with a RealFlight G3.5 in the last week or so. Presumably the DX6i has the same JR Trainer port connector so you would use that part of the cord that came with the interlink controller. One of the cords it came with has that end on it to plug into that transmitter.
RyanPSU21 is offline Find More Posts by RyanPSU21
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 26, 2009, 08:44 AM
Registered User
Joined Oct 2008
149 Posts
The realflight came with all the cords to connect it up via the interlink controller. I have a problem with mine though, the dx6i is connected and works on the sim, except the only thing wrong is that the motor wont start on any helis, it only changes the blades pitch, I have used all the switches but nothing, can anyone help? thx...
Lincellusion is offline Find More Posts by Lincellusion
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 20, 2010, 06:02 PM
Registered User
banga's Avatar
Croatia, Slavonski Brod-Posavina, Slavonski Brod
Joined Nov 2009
96 Posts
i also need help how to configure my dx6i with g4

what ch i must input in dongle emulatorv3.3 for g4
x1 Axis: ?
Y1 Axis: ?
x2 Axis: ?
Y2 Axis: ?
Flaps:
Button1=?
Button2=?
Button3=?
Button4=?

Also is it need it to turn on singnal fix
i succseded to input x1 2 and y 1 2
but i dont know what i must to put in flaps to get my flaps button work on g4 also how i must configure so i can fly helis
Button5=?
banga is offline Find More Posts by banga
Last edited by banga; Jan 21, 2010 at 07:54 AM.
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 21, 2010, 12:14 AM
Registered User
ndb8fxe's Avatar
Joined Nov 2006
689 Posts
A while back I messed around with my DX7 and RF 3.5. I don't remember what all the assignments were, but once I got it all working it didn't work very well. The interlink worked much better and I am still using the interlink. Also using the DX7 everytime I started up RF I had to go through the whole process of assigning each channel again. Like Lincellusion I was never able to get everythng to work.

My opinion: the interlink will work much better.
ndb8fxe is offline Find More Posts by ndb8fxe
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 21, 2010, 08:03 AM
Registered User
banga's Avatar
Croatia, Slavonski Brod-Posavina, Slavonski Brod
Joined Nov 2009
96 Posts
yes I know but i don't have interlink my realflight g4 is not original i downloaded game from the net so i must use Dongle emulator
banga is offline Find More Posts by banga
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 21, 2010, 11:36 PM
60 years of RC flying
Daedalus66's Avatar
Canada, ON, Ottawa
Joined Feb 2006
16,949 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by banga View Post
yes I know but i don't have interlink my realflight g4 is not original i downloaded game from the net so i must use Dongle emulator
So you're asking how to use an illegal copy of RealFlight with an illegal hack for the controller.

That's not very smart and you should not expect help here.
Daedalus66 is online now Find More Posts by Daedalus66
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 22, 2010, 07:24 PM
Registered User
RyanPSU21's Avatar
USA, MI, Harrison Township
Joined Sep 2000
3,785 Posts
He should also realize that the owner of the company that makes Realflight also started and runs this website. A few reports on this thread would probably get a permanent ban.
RyanPSU21 is offline Find More Posts by RyanPSU21
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Does the Realflight G2 interlink controller work with Realflight G3? Daniel11 Simulators 2 Jul 03, 2005 06:50 PM
Realflight g3 simulator nutxo Aircraft - Fuel - Helis (FS/W) 0 Apr 02, 2005 08:51 PM
Realflight G3 simulator Ted U Aircraft - General - Radio Equipment (FS/W) 1 Feb 20, 2005 09:14 PM