HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Jan 31, 2008, 05:49 AM
Bolton, England
Joined Jan 2008
7 Posts
Help!
Basic 4ch wiring diagram

Hi folks,

Ive done alot of searching and cant find quite what Im looking for so Im sorry if its posted else where.

Right, can someone do a basic wiring diagram for a basic RC plane setup just to get it straight in my head.

Lets say a 4ch setup, I cant fiqure out how to connect it all.

Does motor require seperate battery or can I use the RX one.

I really need to get of night shift so I can concentrate.

Thanks, Lee.
delaw is offline Find More Posts by delaw
to remove ads between posts
Old Jan 31, 2008, 08:40 AM
56S
Certified Balsa Breaker
Joined Nov 2006
1,468 Posts
I'm not an artist but I'll try to explain it. Battery connects to the Electronic Speed Control (ESC) which most have a Battery Elimination Circuit (BEC) built in that will power the RX and servos. The ESC has three sets of wires. One set usually red and black connects to the battery, another set of two or three for the motor, two for brushed and three for brushless and three small wires often red, white and black that have a plastic connector end on them. This connects to the RX at the throttle position. The other servos have the same plastic end and like wires that plug into the RX in elevator, aileron and rudder positions.
Hope helps.

Dan
56S is online now Find More Posts by 56S
Old Jan 31, 2008, 01:06 PM
An itch?. Scratch build.
South Wales U.K.
Joined Mar 2003
13,440 Posts
Here's a schematic that should help, (or confuse ).

It depends a bit on what you have, if it's an ESC (Electronic Speed Controller) with BEC (Battery Eliminator Circuit), then ignore the bit in the circle.

If a better explanation is required just ask.
eflightray is offline Find More Posts by eflightray
Old Jan 31, 2008, 01:10 PM
An itch?. Scratch build.
South Wales U.K.
Joined Mar 2003
13,440 Posts