HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Nov 17, 2008, 12:19 AM
Team Mulikow
mulikow's Avatar
Canada, ON, Frontenac County
Joined Feb 2007
1,047 Posts
Walikard....sounds like a great setup....Im pretty sure you'll be happy with it....Once you get her up and flying...post some vids and pics.
mulikow is offline Find More Posts by mulikow
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Nov 17, 2008, 12:59 AM
Registered User
walikard's Avatar
Malaysia
Joined Jun 2007
118 Posts
Thanks mulikow I am hoping that I'll be getting fun flying her. Since Malaysia is now in raining season, cx200 is a perfect choice for indoor flying
walikard is offline Find More Posts by walikard
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 17, 2008, 01:57 AM
Team Mulikow 3D
Oxfordshire, UK
Joined Jan 2007
4,118 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by walikard
Just wanna share something...I am in the club now Bought the kit yesterday from LHS...been trying to put in Esky 3900KV to it..but the motor mounting is just too small...need a bit of filing...however, I've just bought their stock motor and esc since I dont want my cx200 to look rough on the motor mounting...not "pretty" This is my setup:

Tower Pro SG90 for cyclic & rudder
Walkera gyro --->> it's too big for the bird! I am gonna buy a Telebee later on
1300ma lipo from Loong Max, Zippy, and Ebay brand
Futaba 6EXH
Stock motor & esc

The kit looks good with high quality parts
Walikard,

I use a Esky 3100 on my CX200 - just needed a little bit of filing on the motor mound - it's a much better motor than the standard on ewhich is a bit weak.
MikeHRC is offline Find More Posts by MikeHRC
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 17, 2008, 03:30 AM
Registered User
walikard's Avatar
Malaysia
Joined Jun 2007
118 Posts
Mike, how bout the 3900kv? Is it ok? or is it too much? Any datas? Thanks a lot in advance guys Actually I've been using the Esky 3900kv for my Compy CP/Guru-Z FP...and, what hardware are you using to file it Mike? Again, thank you
walikard is offline Find More Posts by walikard
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 17, 2008, 03:56 AM
Team Mulikow 3D
Oxfordshire, UK
Joined Jan 2007
4,118 Posts
Walikard,

To be honest I don't know - I've tried the 3100 and a Compy AKE 3500 both of which are fine with the right gearing (geared for about 3000 HS).

To file the frame I used a err, umm, file - just a flat file about 8 or 10mm wide.

If you are going to go this route you MUST use the V2 main shafts and I wuold recommend some better blades - I use cut down Helidirect Blade CP blades.

Cheers,
Mike./
MikeHRC is offline Find More Posts by MikeHRC
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 17, 2008, 05:14 AM
Team Mulikow 3D ---- :0)
dizzymarkus's Avatar
Oswego, NY
Joined Sep 2007
2,054 Posts
The blade cp cf blades really are a much nicer blade then the stocks,

Markus

1300mah might be a bit heavy -- she will fly but IMO its a bit heavy.

Markus
dizzymarkus is online now Find More Posts by dizzymarkus
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 17, 2008, 06:54 PM
Registered User
walikard's Avatar
Malaysia
Joined Jun 2007
118 Posts
Thanks a lot guys. At the same time, I've asked my cx200 seller about the filing and the lipo size. See what he got
walikard is offline Find More Posts by walikard
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 17, 2008, 10:24 PM
Team Mulikow
mulikow's Avatar
Canada, ON, Frontenac County
Joined Feb 2007
1,047 Posts
Why does your 1300 lipo look like a 2200 lipo...im using a thunderpower 1320 and its half that size? I cant believe that got off the ground...lol.
mulikow is offline Find More Posts by mulikow
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 17, 2008, 10:36 PM
Registered User
walikard's Avatar
Malaysia
Joined Jun 2007
118 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by mulikow
Why does your 1300 lipo look like a 2200 lipo...im using a thunderpower 1320 and its half that size? I cant believe that got off the ground...lol.
Hehehe, it's not mine..it's my seller's one...actually he tried using 1800mah lipo! too big, but still can fly
walikard is offline Find More Posts by walikard
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 18, 2008, 11:08 AM
Registered User
walikard's Avatar
Malaysia
Joined Jun 2007
118 Posts
Guys, i m having problem here...my cx200 cant lift off. This is my tx setting:

Normal throttle:
1 - 1%
2- 35%
3 - 70%
4 - 80%
5 - 90%

Normal pitch:
1 -45%
2 -47%
3 - 50%
4 - 75%
5 - 100%

Swashplate:
All at 50%

My heli setup:

Stock ESC and motor (2800kv)
4 TowerPro SG90 servos
Walkera gyro
1300mh Loong Max

Thanks a lot in advance guys
walikard is offline Find More Posts by walikard
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 18, 2008, 11:55 AM
Team Mulikow 3D
Oxfordshire, UK
Joined Jan 2007
4,118 Posts
Walikard,

What motor / battery / pinion are you using ?

What is your maximum pitch at full stick ?

Chers,
Mike.
MikeHRC is offline Find More Posts by MikeHRC
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 18, 2008, 12:04 PM
Team Mulikow
mulikow's Avatar
Canada, ON, Frontenac County
Joined Feb 2007
1,047 Posts
what blades are you using?
swash setup need to be at 65%
throttle 0, 25, 50, 75, 100
-10 pitch at low throttle.....0 pitch at centre throttle.....+10 pitch at full throttle.
Again...if your using the stock blades...you may not even get off the ground. You should get off though.
mulikow is offline Find More Posts by mulikow
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 18, 2008, 04:52 PM
Team Mulikow
mulikow's Avatar
Canada, ON, Frontenac County
Joined Feb 2007
1,047 Posts
Any luck walikard?
mulikow is offline Find More Posts by mulikow
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 18, 2008, 06:24 PM
Registered User
walikard's Avatar
Malaysia
Joined Jun 2007
118 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by MikeHRC
Walikard,

What motor / battery / pinion are you using ?

What is your maximum pitch at full stick ?

Chers,
Mike.
Mike, I am using the stock motor, 2800kv with 11t pinion. My max pitch at full stick is 10 degree

Quote:
Originally Posted by mulikow
what blades are you using?
swash setup need to be at 65%
throttle 0, 25, 50, 75, 100
-10 pitch at low throttle.....0 pitch at centre throttle.....+10 pitch at full throttle.
Again...if your using the stock blades...you may not even get off the ground. You should get off though.
Mulikow, I am using the stock blade, the fiber one...and also, my swash is at 50%...i'll try to change that. mulikow, the video showing you flew the cx200 in stock form, was it using the stock blade? From my guess, and a friend who is an expert in rc helis, the blade was the main reason why it cant lift off.

Thanks a lot guys
walikard is offline Find More Posts by walikard
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 19, 2008, 01:50 AM
Team Mulikow 3D
Oxfordshire, UK
Joined Jan 2007
4,118 Posts
Raise your throttle curve to something like 0, 95, 95, 95, 100 - but make sure you use the V2 shafts
MikeHRC is offline Find More Posts by MikeHRC
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools