Espritmodel.com Telemetry Radio
Reply
Thread Tools
Old May 29, 2001, 11:12 AM
Registered User
emaij's Avatar
San Diego, CA
Joined Dec 2000
221 Posts
How do I move my Zagi cg back?

It's at 7.75 inches and i don't like it. But what can I do?
emaij is offline Find More Posts by emaij
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old May 29, 2001, 11:19 AM
Registered User
Rochester, NY, USA
Joined Aug 2000
7,681 Posts
I'll assume that you don't have a 400X model since the answer would then be obvious.

An easy way to move the CG back for testing is to tape a penny (or two) to the back of each wing tip.

Measure and record the CG location with each test.

When you are happy with the result, you can either dress up the taped pennies or fill the corraplast center with an equivalent amount of metal rod.

Good luck!
Greg Covey is offline Find More Posts by Greg Covey
Reply With Quote
Old May 29, 2001, 11:41 AM
Registered User
emaij's Avatar
San Diego, CA
Joined Dec 2000
221 Posts
Well it's not the original X but I am using an X canopy system so what is the obvious mod?
emaij is offline Find More Posts by emaij
Reply With Quote
Old May 29, 2001, 01:10 PM
Registered User
Rochester, NY, USA
Joined Aug 2000
7,681 Posts
I sent you an e-mail reply, Jaime.

Let me know if you still need more suggestions.
Greg Covey is offline Find More Posts by Greg Covey
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
how do I make my blade runner move foward maddiecast BladeRunner Heli 6 Dec 12, 2005 05:30 PM
Question How do I bring my batteries back to life? mr_ken Batteries and Chargers 2 Dec 28, 2003 10:28 AM
How do I move my "Major Altitude..Onboard Pic" thread over to this forum? flytowner Aerial Photography 6 Oct 09, 2002 10:04 PM
how do i get my zagi from being stuck in a tree 50 feet high?? compuatic Electric Plane Talk 12 Jun 09, 2002 09:36 PM
How do I get my Zagi out of a Tree? Fast-Forward Foamies (Kits) 17 Dec 29, 2001 08:37 PM