HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Jan 03, 2008, 10:42 PM
Never Stop Building
east tennessee
Joined Jan 2008
10 Posts
Discussion
Are there any rc bike events or tracks in the south east US

im new to rc bikes and was wondering if anyone is having any kind of meet or race in the S.E. US for 1/5 nitro bikes.i live near memphis tennessee.im a huge superbike and moto gp fan and also have a real sportbike collection.the rc motorcycle is both of my passions rolled in one..i would love to attend or compete in some kind of exhibition or race.
echohobbies is offline Find More Posts by echohobbies
to remove ads between posts
Old Jan 03, 2008, 11:30 PM
I'm hooked on RC Moto
Berkeley
Joined Jun 2006
1,145 Posts
Dude this is the worst part about the bike scene in the states we are all so damn far apart.
But we gotta hang in there. There will be others someday.
stubbyphilips is offline Find More Posts by stubbyphilips
Old Jan 04, 2008, 02:36 AM
Never Stop Building
east tennessee
Joined Jan 2008
10 Posts
yea, im like you "hooked" also.. im selling every rc car and spare plane parts i have all for the cause.
Old Jan 04, 2008, 09:23 AM
Gainesville FL
Joined Dec 2007
25 Posts
I am in Jacksonville FL. Same as you though, not really anybody around to run with.
Scattman is offline Find More Posts by Scattman
Old Jan 04, 2008, 01:13 PM
Never Stop Building
east tennessee
Joined Jan 2008
10 Posts
as soon as some of my riding buddies see my nitro bike i think they will have to have one too.most of them fly rc planes and ride sport bikes as do i and have a general passion for rc..im going to try my best to get them hooked...
Old Jan 04, 2008, 01:29 PM
PROFESSOR TRUTH JIMMY ICE
United States, CA, Los Angeles
Joined Sep 2003
6,735 Posts