HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Oct 02, 2008, 11:13 PM
Go guerrilla
jfv61's Avatar
Austin, TX
Joined Jul 2005
4,899 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jim Varley
...Not sure of anything else I am missing other than operational system upgrades...
Storage mode - huge benefit.
jfv61 is offline Find More Posts by jfv61
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Oct 03, 2008, 12:23 AM
Registered User
Long Island Republic, New York, United States
Joined Dec 2003
150 Posts
Charger dimensions?

I am thinking of gettingg this charger and cannot find the dimensions of the charger. Can anyone help me out with them??? Thanks
steve51 is offline Find More Posts by steve51
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 03, 2008, 08:35 AM
Registered User
TheBum's Avatar
McKinney, TX
Joined May 2007
1,702 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by steve51
I am thinking of gettingg this charger and cannot find the dimensions of the charger. Can anyone help me out with them??? Thanks
I just measured mine.

6-7/8" W x 6-1/8" D x 2.5" H
TheBum is online now Find More Posts by TheBum
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 03, 2008, 11:19 AM
Registered User
Joined Oct 2008
8 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by everydayflyer
Do you experience the same problem with all batteries on Ch.1?
Have you tried swaping the charging leads and balancing leads from Ch@ to Ch.1?
Have you charged without Data Viewer?
Charles
YES - i have three more 3S and 6S Lipo, same problem
YES - I try to combinate charg/bal leads
YES - I charging without DATA viewer too

I try to reduce percentage of charge to 95% (TCS)
krtek2k is offline Find More Posts by krtek2k
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 03, 2008, 07:21 PM
Registered User
nj
Joined Jan 2004
1,450 Posts
Inet charger storage problems V1.7 is what i am using ..but never tried this with other versions...In lipo storage while charging 1S lipo for micro planes i have for some reasion i wanted to store charge them but it don't work it says connection error? I charge the 1S lipos with no balencer and it works but in lipo storage mode no balencer it give error above?

Is this a fault in the program?
reptileman is online now Find More Posts by reptileman
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 03, 2008, 10:32 PM
I am UNIQUE!
Fig Jam's Avatar
Kentucky
Joined Feb 2008
1,344 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by reptileman
Inet charger storage problems V1.7 is what i am using ..but never tried this with other versions...In lipo storage while charging 1S lipo for micro planes i have for some reasion i wanted to store charge them but it don't work it says connection error? I charge the 1S lipos with no balencer and it works but in lipo storage mode no balencer it give error above?

Is this a fault in the program?
That because you can't/didn't connect the balancer for the 1s cell. It needs the balancer circuit connected for storage to work.

Mike
Fig Jam is online now Find More Posts by Fig Jam
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 03, 2008, 10:59 PM
Registered User
nj
Joined Jan 2004
1,450 Posts
why would you need to do that... one cell packs don't need or have balence taps.... why would the charger need a balence connection for one cell/ it don't for charging 1 cell.... I think this could be fixed in a update...
reptileman is online now Find More Posts by reptileman
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 03, 2008, 11:45 PM
I am UNIQUE!
Fig Jam's Avatar
Kentucky
Joined Feb 2008
1,344 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by reptileman
why would you need to do that... one cell packs don't need or have balence taps.... why would the charger need a balence connection for one cell/ it don't for charging 1 cell.... I think this could be fixed in a update...
Because that's how it discharges, through the balance taps. It can't be fixed in an update because it's hardware related.

Mike
Fig Jam is online now Find More Posts by Fig Jam
Last edited by Fig Jam; Oct 05, 2008 at 09:53 PM.
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 04, 2008, 07:04 AM
Registered User
Slovakia
Joined Apr 2005
3,386 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by krtek2k
YES - i have three more 3S and 6S Lipo, same problem
YES - I try to combinate charg/bal leads
YES - I charging without DATA viewer too

I try to reduce percentage of charge to 95% (TCS)
Warranty replacement of Hyperion chargers was flawless and in many cases reported so far, it was done instant - is it Hyperion policy in general? I would like to hope so.
(You can visit importer personaly today, at Modelhobby.. Perhaps he can exchange Your charger at once).
(možno by ho Horejší vymenil aj na výstave, neskúšal ste sa s ním spojiť?)
coro is offline Find More Posts by coro
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 05, 2008, 09:21 PM
KK4NOP
Mike Freas's Avatar
United States, VA, Virginia Beach
Joined Aug 2005
3,396 Posts
Ok, for all the smart folks out there the Hyperion instructions for updating the firmware say if you have problems ask a friend.

I'm trying the first step to getting my DUO updated (currently 1.5) and can't get the USB thing working on the computer. I have done everything exactly like the instructions say but the LED is still red and my device manager screen doesn't show the hardware.

What am I doing wrong?

Windows XP machine.

Nevermind. I just inpluged and repluged it and it's green now.
Mike Freas is offline Find More Posts by Mike Freas
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: Pan/Tilt servo mods
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 07, 2008, 11:20 AM
Team Hacker
Geoff Dryer's Avatar
Vancouver BC Canada
Joined Jul 2006
1,169 Posts
I have now been using my Duo charger for a couple of weeks and I am really enjoying it. I have not had any issues with the latest firmware and I find it very intuative to use. I am hoping that they will come out with a firmware update for the 1210.
Geoff Dryer is offline Find More Posts by Geoff Dryer
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 07, 2008, 06:17 PM
Family,RC Planes & Gym....
Santa Ana/92705
Joined May 2008
870 Posts
I just got the DUO. Where can I get the adapters to balance my Zippy, Rhino, HXT batteries?

TIA
Reggie
vq35721 is offline Find More Posts by vq35721
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 07, 2008, 06:19 PM
Jim
North Alabama
Joined Mar 2004
1,866 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by vq35721
I just got the DUO. Where can I get the adapters to balance my Zippy, Rhino, HXT batteries?

TIA
Reggie
AlleRC....


get the "XH" type
Jim_W is offline Find More Posts by Jim_W
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 07, 2008, 08:06 PM
Family,RC Planes & Gym....
Santa Ana/92705
Joined May 2008
870 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jim_W
AlleRC....


get the "XH" type

Cool! Thank you sir!
vq35721 is offline Find More Posts by vq35721
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 07, 2008, 10:58 PM
Registered User
TheBum's Avatar
McKinney, TX
Joined May 2007
1,702 Posts
The combination of Parallels and the Windows XP SP3 update messed up the Boot Camp partition on my MacBook Pro, so I decided to risk updating the firmware to 1.7 with Windows running in a Parallels virtual machine. I'm happy to report that the update went without a hitch.

Edit: I also just got done installing the yellow display I had purchased over a month ago. It's *much* easier on my eyes indoors. I'm very sensitive to blue light, so I had trouble making out the characters on the blue display.
TheBum is online now Find More Posts by TheBum
Last edited by TheBum; Oct 08, 2008 at 01:03 AM.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Hyperion EOS 5i charger any good? czechyour6 Batteries and Chargers 19 Mar 22, 2006 07:15 PM
Sold HYPERION EOS 5i CHARGER papamac Aircraft - Electric - Batteries & Chargers (FS/W) 0 Mar 05, 2006 10:54 PM
Got my Hyperion EOS 7i charger today. Like it a lot! Lynxman Batteries and Chargers 19 Jan 30, 2006 10:04 AM
Question Question about Hyperion EOS 7i charger Lou Batteries and Chargers 4 Jan 29, 2006 09:03 PM
Graupner Ultra duo charger fs Ben McCoy Aircraft - Electric - Airplanes (FS/W) 5 Aug 21, 2004 05:10 PM