HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
This thread is privately moderated by 13Flatspins, who may elect to delete unwanted replies.
Old Dec 04, 2007, 07:48 PM
Build it up!
United States, MN, Coon Rapids
Joined Dec 2007
229 Posts
Discussion
U build it!

Hello, Everyone!
I'm new to this "Blog" deal. All that I'd like to say is that I have been into model airplanes since I can remember. I've built stick & tissue planes when I was a kid. I got into R/C in 1983. 99% of the time I build from kits. That way when I crash, I have a plan to rebuild from. My last 2 planes are a Lanier 1/4 scale Ultimate Pitts (1999) and a Lanier 1/4 scale Laser (2005) The Pitts has a Saito 180 with smoke and the Laser a Saito 150. Both are controlled by Airtronics with "J" connectors. (Makes it compatible with JR and Futaba & vice versa) Lately my mood has been swinging towards helicopters. Anyways, my s/n comes from the time in 2001 that I got my Pitts into an inverted flat spin with the smoke on. I did 13 B4 attempting pull out. It made the prettiest corkscrew pattern of smoke in the sky!! The coolest thing I ever did with an R/C plane!! But it wouldn't pull out of it no matter what I tried. I eventually got it flat spinning topside up but it spiraled slowly like a maple leaf all the way to the ground. Knocked the landing gear off and broke a lower wing. Not serious.