HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Nov 12, 2007, 07:49 AM
Registered User
Joined Sep 2004
140 Posts
Discussion
Twister CP / Twister FP tx can it be used with FMS

I have a twister cp and a twister fixed pitch. The transmitters that come with them does anybody know if they can be used with FMS and if so what I need to connect them?

Many thanks

Chris
cmyers_uk is offline Find More Posts by cmyers_uk
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Nov 12, 2007, 02:37 PM
Registered User
Portchester Nr Portsmouth, Hampshire UK
Joined Nov 2006
1,377 Posts
You can use Futaba I have a CP on my 6XH.
Heritic
Heritic is offline Find More Posts by Heritic
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 12, 2007, 03:00 PM
Registered User
Joined Sep 2004
140 Posts
Heritic Thanks , what I was after was using the free transmitter that came with the twister to fly the free FMS flight simulator. I assume its possible and I need a cable but it would be great if somebody can confirm it works and what cable I need.

Like you I will look to setup my normal tx to fly the CP. Its a great heli though isnt it.
cmyers_uk is offline Find More Posts by cmyers_uk
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
What kind of gear box can be used with a Himax 28-15 motor? himeros Electric Plane Talk 0 Nov 09, 2005 10:49 PM
What rx can be used with a old Futaba FP-7UAP? Lite2bolt Radios 1 Sep 12, 2005 03:51 PM
tx for 1.2 Ghz cam can be used with a Nikon afineman Aerial Photography 7 Jul 12, 2005 06:07 PM
can the g2 controller be used with FMS?? Jim Poor Simulators 4 Nov 13, 2003 11:16 AM
What other RX`s can be used with Ace TX`s kushal_22 Radios 5 Nov 08, 2002 12:25 AM