HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Nov 01, 2007, 11:15 PM
12/17/1903
Joined Oct 2007
74 Posts
Discussion
Anyone flying the wasp v3?

I've been looking at this heli and it looks to have alot of nice equipment for the price. I'm a complete beginner flying, but the heli seems pretty decent to me. Anyone with any experience flying these?
danieljames is offline Find More Posts by danieljames
to remove ads between posts
Old Nov 02, 2007, 05:40 AM
Joined Sep 2005
914 Posts
You should consider the esky brand or blade, they are better quality
4RCHELICOPTERSPA is offline Find More Posts by 4RCHELICOPTERSPA
Old Nov 02, 2007, 06:49 AM
LV4 & HB CP2 Pilot
Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Joined Jul 2007
614 Posts
Is it this model?

Hmm, I would take the advice of 4rchelicopterspa, and go with one of the better known brands. What looks like a good deal, and I am not talking specifically about the Wasp, may turn out to be a more expensive option in the long run. The advantage of the Esky and Eflight ranges is that you can readily get hold of virtually every component with relative ease, as well as being to upgrade and modify very easily.

Personally, I also think it is rather ugly!

Its entirely up to you though!

apmc2203 is offline Find More Posts by apmc2203
Old Nov 02, 2007, 06:56 AM
12/17/1903
Joined Oct 2007
74 Posts
I hear ya. You think it's ugly huh? I rather liked it. Lots of aluminum parts, brushless system with belt drive tail for $164. Of course the belt cp is only $190 with basically the same components. How do you feel about the flight characteristics of the belt cp over the king v2?
Old Nov 21, 2007, 09:46 PM
Melbourne, Australia
Joined Oct 2004
154 Posts
This heli is smaller than King V2... The smaller the heli, the harder it is to fly.
Tink is offline Find More Posts by Tink
Old Nov 21, 2007, 10:24 PM
Team Mulikow
Manila, Philippines
Joined Oct 2006
9,564 Posts