HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Oct 11, 2007, 12:22 AM
Helis Fall With Grace & Style
Kalispell Montana BIG SKY COUNTRY!
Joined Aug 2007
864 Posts
Data
This week's installment of "How Does You Helicopter Fly?" - Sikorsky's New X2!

Week 1 - Ground Effect
Week 2 - Gyroscopic Precession
Week 3 - Sikorsky's New X2

Being a real helicopter pilot I thought I would have a significant advantage learning to fly RC Helicopters, BOY WAS I WRONG. Honestly, flying an RC Helicopter is somewhat harder to fly because you are trying to look at it and fly it. A lot different then when you are inside the thing and you can feel the heli and what not. No learning to fly nose in in a real heli

Anyways, knowing how a helicopter operates and why it does certain things certainly helps me in that respect, so I thought I would share some information once a week about Helicopters and the way they fly, and WHY they fly. I am sure a lot of you may already know some of the things I am going to be talking about, but hopefully this can help someone or maybe you can just learn something new. I love to learn, so I always jump at the chance to learn something new, which I usually do everyday on RC Groups. Oh BTW, I don't have the time nor the brain power to write all this information I am going to be posting, so I am going to be finding it on the internet and posting the material here. No sense in trying to explain info that has already been explained, and much better than I could explain it. I will have references for the writings and pictures I put here. I am in no way taking credit for any of this information. It is all on the internet, one just has to know what to look for. If anyone has any questions about anything please feel free to PM me or post on here. I check it when I can. Take care. Happy and safe flying.

Kyle

This Week's Topic 4/28/08 - Sikorsky's New X2