HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Dec 04, 2002, 03:02 PM
Thats NOT indestructible
London UK
Joined Apr 2002
1,448 Posts
RC-Cams Nav-Lights

Hi

I am planning on building this, http://rc-cam.com/navlight.htm to keep me busy during the winter holidays, but would like to make a PCB for it

This is my first time designing PCB's and was wondering if ne one out there could give me a hand

The problem i see is that there are LOADS of intercrossing wires, which would be hard/impossable to rearange into tracks

Attached is the schematic

Thanks

Josh
j8m8l is offline Find More Posts by j8m8l
to remove ads between posts
Old Dec 04, 2002, 03:11 PM
Frequent User
Broomfield, CO, USA
Joined Jan 2001
1,172 Posts
A two sided board would probably do the trick, with through-holes to move the signals between the two layers.

Search the 'net for a free pcb layout tool called 'Eagle', you can get a free version that will do two sided boards.

Regards,
Bill
yb2normal is offline Find More Posts by yb2normal
Old Dec 04, 2002, 04:39 PM
Official Old Git!
Hampshire, UK
Joined Sep 2000
1,390 Posts
j8m8l,

I'm intending to lay out a PCB for this project (using 'Eagle' - highly recommended) but it won't be double-sided thro' hole plated! Can't do that stuff easily at home!

I've already tried a programmed pic - and that seems to basically work (after I found a documentation error in RC-CAM's docs - which is now fixed!)

I done quite a few PCB's using Eagle - so I should be able to do it, no probs!

Will make the pcb layout available when I get around to it (busy putting together a Herr Engineering Piper Cub at this instant!)
Norman Adlam is online now Find More Posts by Norman Adlam
Old Dec 04, 2002, 08:09 PM
Frequent User
Broomfield, CO, USA
Joined Jan 2001
1,172 Posts
good point about the double sided thing, definitely not easy to do at home.