HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old May 29, 2001, 02:48 PM
Kutztown, PA
Joined Feb 2001
372 Posts
Fort Wayne, IN Electric

Thread,
I am a consultant working in Ft. Wayne, IN for the next few months and I'd like to check out the local electric and/or ePylon racing scene...

Any suggestions? Any local electric clubs and where do they fly?

Dan

dmccoach is offline Find More Posts by dmccoach
to remove ads between posts
Old May 29, 2001, 03:07 PM
Okemos, Michigan
Joined Feb 2001
277 Posts
Quote:
Originally posted by dmccoach:
Thread,
I am a consultant working in Ft. Wayne, IN for the next few months and I'd like to check out the local electric and/or ePylon racing scene...

Dan

Try contacting a person at Phils Hobby Shop. They are on Clinton Street or on Lake Avenue near the corner of Anthony. I know there's a club in town, but I am totally stumped to remember what the name of it was.

For solo flights you might be able to go to a large soccer fields near the the north end of IPFW. At last check they don't require parking permits to park on campus. (I've seen kite flyers out on the field. So I'm sure there's plenty of sport flying room.)

Hope that helps.

Crete1 is offline Find More Posts by Crete1
Old May 29, 2001, 04:30 PM
Napoleon, Ohio
Joined Dec 1996
727 Posts
On the 23rd of June there is an electric fly at the training school on 37 north of Coliseum Blvd. Try http://www.skybench.com for more information.

Also http://www.flyingcircuits.org/index.html is a good club to the east of Ft Wayne, actually New Haven. They have quite a few E-flying types.

Keep 'em hummnin'

Ray
Ray Lowinski is offline Find More Posts by Ray Lowinski
Old May 29, 2001, 08:21 PM
Kutztown, PA
Joined Feb 2001
372 Posts
Quote:
Originally posted by Ray Lowinski:
On the 23rd of June there is an electric fly at the training school on 37 north of Coliseum Blvd. Try http://www.skybench.com for more information.