Espritmodel.com Telemetry Radio
Old Oct 05, 2007, 12:18 AM
I'm a pilot... 100 yrs to late
USA, FL, Palm Harbor
Joined Jan 2005
3,423 Posts
Help!
No Servo Movement (out of production receiver)

This is my last shot...
I have a hitec laser 4, 750mah battery, various hitec servos. Plugging the battery directly to the receiver (7 channel dual conversion no longer in production from hitec - rcd3500? on the label) gives a small movement to the servos as expected.. turning on xmitter gives me nothing when sticks move. Battery in xmitter and recvr batt are charged... .plugged in correctly ... I assume electrical regarding power must be good since power getting to servo evidenced by initial movement..?

I know the crystal is good because plugging it into another hitec reciever, Micro 555 and using the same xmitter works the servos fine.

I'm assuming I have a receiver issue but looking for any last ditch advice.. Anyway I can check it somehow. The recvr was never in a crash though hasn't been used in about a year.

It's out of warranty but have no idea what repair bill would be. I'm ready to put it in a 4 star but can't now...
Mike
Thermalin is offline Find More Posts by Thermalin
Last edited by Thermalin; Oct 05, 2007 at 12:23 AM.
to remove ads between posts
Old Oct 05, 2007, 03:14 AM
Joined Aug 2002
5,811 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Thermalin
This is my last shot...