Old Oct 05, 2007, 12:12 AM
I'm a pilot... 100 yrs to late
USA, FL, Palm Harbor
Joined Jan 2005
3,423 Posts
Question
No servo movement :o( - crystal is good

This is my last shot...
I have a hitec laser 4, 750mah battery, various hitec servos. Plugging the battery directly to the receiver (8 channel dual conversion no longer in production from hitec) gives a small movement to the servos as expected.. turning on xmitter gives me nothing when sticks move. Battery in xmitter and recvr batt are charged... .plugged in correctly ...

I know the crystal is good because plugging it into another hitec reciever and using the same xmitter works the servos.

I'm assuming I have a receiver issue but looking for any last ditch advice.. Anyway I can check it somehow. The recvr was never in a crash though hasn't been used in about a year.

Mike
Thermalin is offline Find More Posts by Thermalin
to remove ads between posts
Old Oct 05, 2007, 03:06 AM
Joined Aug 2002
5,695 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Thermalin
This is my last shot... I have a hitec laser 4, 750mah battery, various hitec servos. Plugging the battery directly to the receiver (8 channel dual conversion no longer in production from hitec) gives a small movement to the servos as expected.. turning on xmitter gives me nothing when sticks move. Battery in xmitter and recvr batt are charged... .plugged in correctly ... I know the crystal is good because plugging it into another Hitec receiver and using the same xmitter works the servos. I'm assuming I have a receiver issue but looking for any last ditch advice.. Anyway I can check it somehow. The recvr was never in a crash though hasn't been used in about a year. Mike
1. Is the "faulty" receiver one you have used with the same Laser 4ch TX in the past or is it 2nd hand with perhaps positive in lieu of negative shift?
2. The crystal works in "another Hitec receiver", but is it a blue tipped dual conversion crystal or an incompatible green tipped single conversion crystal?