HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Sep 09, 2007, 01:10 PM
Registered User
Joined Dec 2005
354 Posts
Discussion
Spektrum DX7 with Phoenix - Throttle hold questions...

I have phoenix and use my DX7, however I am trying to configure it so that the HOLD-RUDDER D/R switch that is the throttle hold switch when flying my TRex 450 works that same in phoenix, however whenever I try to set this under a new Spektrum DX7 configuration it doesn't seem to register that switch as doing anything.

The closest switch I have managed to get working is the AUX2 switch but I really want to use the one I am familar with when flying the real mccoy..

Any ideas?
mdavenport is offline Find More Posts by mdavenport
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Sep 09, 2007, 01:55 PM
Registered User
Joined Dec 2006
104 Posts
The software throttle-hold/idle-up controls are only if your transmitter does not have these functions "built in" - like your spektrum does.

For your radio (I have one too), you only need to make sure they are setup in the TX itself, and they will just "work" in Phoenix too.
Stan Peterson is offline Find More Posts by Stan Peterson
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 09, 2007, 02:29 PM
Registered User
Joined Dec 2005
354 Posts
Ahh you are spot on, it wasn't turned on for my model I use for phoenix, but it is for the TRex. I have now turned it on on the tx for phoenix model so will give it a go.

Thanks a lot..
mdavenport is offline Find More Posts by mdavenport
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 10, 2007, 12:21 PM
Registered User
Joined Dec 2006
104 Posts
The best way to test is to open the system > your transmitter menu, and you can see how the throttle-hold/idle-up are affecting the channels directly.
Stan Peterson is offline Find More Posts by Stan Peterson
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sold Spektrum DX7 with AR7000 and extras ncrego Aircraft - General - Radio Equipment (FS/W) 0 Aug 31, 2007 01:04 PM
Discussion spektrum dx7 with AR6100 rx doomracing Sailboats 20 Aug 01, 2007 09:06 AM
Sold Used Spektrum DX7 with a AR6100 rx. for $170 shipped to USA. powerlines Aircraft - General - Radio Equipment (FS/W) 5 Jun 08, 2007 08:38 PM
Discussion DX7 - reversed heli throttle hold function?? tch_popeye Radios 3 May 30, 2007 08:31 PM
Question DX-7 on BCP with separates - Throttle hold for tail motor? beafraid8 Micro Helis 1 Dec 04, 2006 08:49 PM