SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Old Sep 07, 2007, 05:19 PM
Joined Sep 2007
6 Posts
Discussion
Will This Motor Work With This?

hello guys i am new here and i am very new to rc cars and had a newbie question im sure. my question is whether or not the motor i want to get (mamba brushless 6800kv... seen here ) will work with my esc (a stock propulse of which i know nothing about besides that i used it with a brushed motor). I really want to put the mamba in cause it is soooo much faster but i dont want to have to buy the package which costs like $120. so if you just tell me if that motor will work or not would help. thanks
ViRtUaLvIrUs is offline Find More Posts by ViRtUaLvIrUs
to remove ads between posts
Old Sep 07, 2007, 05:39 PM
Love is like Pi: Irrational
USA, ND, Grand Forks
Joined Jan 2005
2,159 Posts
A brushless motor needs a brushless speed controller.
ronmeister is offline Find More Posts by ronmeister
Last edited by ronmeister; Sep 07, 2007 at 05:47 PM.
Old Sep 07, 2007, 05:47 PM
Joined Sep 2007
6 Posts
thats what i thought. well, i dont really want to spend a lot on a motor so what about brushed motors such as this one i dont need a new esc for that do i? and will it give me more power cause right now i hit about 20 mph and would like to bump that up. also what about a larger motor? will it fit? thanks
Old Sep 07, 2007, 06:08 PM
USA, ND, Grand Forks
Joined Jan 2005
2,159 Posts
Well hey, you can buy that motor, and use a cheap off brand brushless esc.
I bet you could find an off brand one that can support 25 amps for less than 30 dollars. But, this would be a heli/plane esc.
Old Sep 07, 2007, 07:37 PM
Unregistered User
Joined Jun 2007
292 Posts
go all out for that mamba 6.8k combo, worth every penny. Cheapest place to get it is here:http://www.b-p-p.com/products.php?cat=36 can't beat that.
Growf911 is offline Find More Posts by Growf911
Old Sep 08, 2007, 12:38 PM
Joined Sep 2007
6 Posts