HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Jun 07, 2009, 01:49 PM
Registered User
Joined Jun 2006
19 Posts
error message

i down loaded the newest version, when i run it the first time
everything appears ok. Exit out then try and run it again i get
error #6 "overlap" i need to reboot to run it again.
?????????
rlighterink is offline Find More Posts by rlighterink
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Jun 07, 2009, 03:58 PM
Registered User
Fourdan's Avatar
Antony (France)
Joined Sep 2003
2,921 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by rlighterink
i down loaded the newest version, when i run it the first time
everything appears ok. Exit out then try and run it again i get
error #6 "overlap" i need to reboot to run it again.
?????????
Hello
Is your error message reproducible several times ?
If yes, could you show a screen shot just before to quit ?
And/Or also, could you show the text of Scorpion.ini file ? (attached jpeg)
Thanks
Louis (author of SC)
Fourdan is offline Find More Posts by Fourdan
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 07, 2009, 05:18 PM
Registered User
Joined Jun 2006
19 Posts
Yes it happens everytime. i tried it 3 times with the same result.
I dont know how to attach the screen shot, nor the Scorpion.ini file.
if its eaiser you could send a private e-mail.
rlighterink is offline Find More Posts by rlighterink
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 08, 2009, 06:53 AM
Registered User
Fourdan's Avatar
Antony (France)
Joined Sep 2003
2,921 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by rlighterink
Yes it happens everytime. i tried it 3 times with the same result.
I dont know how to attach the screen shot, nor the Scorpion.ini file.
if its eaiser you could send a private e-mail.
Hi
When you reply on RC Groups you can attach files (jpeg) by going to "manage attachments" under the text window in additionnal options.
Without detailed info I cannot help you .. sorry
Louis
Fourdan is offline Find More Posts by Fourdan
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 08, 2009, 07:41 AM
homo ludens modellisticus
Ron van Sommeren's Avatar
The Netherlands, GE, Nijmegen
Joined Feb 2001
10,607 Posts
You have to use the 'new reply' button to see the 'attachment' options, or the 'go advanced' button below the quick reply box.
Ron van Sommeren is offline Find More Posts by Ron van Sommeren
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 08, 2009, 03:46 PM
Registered User
Joined Jun 2006
19 Posts
I deleted the zipped files, then unzipped them again, and it now appears to be
working. I tried it several times, will let you know if it fails again.
Thanks for your help.
rlighterink is offline Find More Posts by rlighterink
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 08, 2009, 03:53 PM
Registered User
Fourdan's Avatar
Antony (France)
Joined Sep 2003
2,921 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by rlighterink
I deleted the zipped files, then unzipped them again, and it now appears to be
working. I tried it several times, will let you know if it fails again.
Thanks for your help.
Hi
Good maneuver.
It happens with the "to keep" propeller mode .. if you first try a big motor and a big propeller ... if you go then to a very small motor .. to get a wrong setup and a big error. If then you quit, the Scorpion.ini file could be out of range (crazy) at start.
Louis
Fourdan is offline Find More Posts by Fourdan
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 25, 2009, 05:26 AM
Registered User
Fourdan's Avatar
Antony (France)
Joined Sep 2003
2,921 Posts
New version 3.24

Hi
Scorpion Calc updated v3.24
Refer to post#1 for downloading
News :
**S 5525-225 measured 226 rpm/V
Within 2 weeks I will add all the S5525-xxx, S5535-xxx and S5545-xxx
+ pictures
Regarding the S 5525-225 it is a 18 slots-20 mag poles
weight 638g
Phase-phase resistances are perfectly balanced 0.027 ohm @ 20C
Peakeff is around 87.5%, very good
Recall
You can modify/select your preferences.
The parameters/units are saved in Scorpion.ini for next time using
Select metric or imperial or mixed as you want
Louis
Fourdan is offline Find More Posts by Fourdan
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 05, 2009, 11:48 PM
charge em up!
Zamfir's Avatar
Colorado
Joined Jul 2007
780 Posts
neat tool!
Zamfir is offline Find More Posts by Zamfir
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 08, 2009, 05:16 PM
Registered User
Fourdan's Avatar
Antony (France)
Joined Sep 2003
2,921 Posts
New version 3.25

Hi
Scorpion Calc updated v3.25
Refer to post#1 for downloading
News :
**S 5525-195 measured 196 rpm/V
**S 5525-170 measured 173 rpm/V
Picture is a S 5525-225
S 5525-xxx are 18 slots-20 mag poles outrunners
weight range 630-640g

Peakeff are around 87.5%, very good
Recall
You can modify/select your preferences.
The parameters/units are saved in Scorpion.ini for next time using
Select metric or imperial or mixed as you want
Louis
Fourdan is offline Find More Posts by Fourdan
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 09, 2009, 12:01 PM
Registered User
BRISTOL , ENGLAND
Joined Jun 2006
99 Posts
Louis, thanks for the new version, A question for you, when the calculator gives a answer based on the info the user supplies are the amps, prop rpm ect an estimate in flying conditions or static on a bench test?
thanks
Alistair
adwb is offline Find More Posts by adwb
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 09, 2009, 12:10 PM
Registered User
Fourdan's Avatar
Antony (France)
Joined Sep 2003
2,921 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by adwb
Louis, thanks for the new version, A question for you, when the calculator gives a answer based on the info the user supplies are the amps, prop rpm ect an estimate in flying conditions or static on a bench test?
thanks
Alistair
Alistair
In SC performances
** all results are for WOT
** (Static) thrust is for plane-speed = 0
Next version, I will label "Static thrust" instead of "Thrust"
** Pitch speed is a "theoretical" speed in flight (zero thrust roughly)

When I make tests, it is on a bench
Regards
Louis
Fourdan is offline Find More Posts by Fourdan
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 10, 2009, 04:47 AM
Registered User
BRISTOL , ENGLAND
Joined Jun 2006
99 Posts
Louis thank you for your reply,
if you look at the attachment [which is a screen shot taken from the calculator]
is the amps and watts shown by the caluculator what I should expect at full throttle in the air?
or this a static test with this prop predicted result?
thanks
Alistair
adwb is offline Find More Posts by adwb
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 10, 2009, 04:52 AM
Registered User
Fourdan's Avatar
Antony (France)
Joined Sep 2003
2,921 Posts
Alistair
This thread was created (is reserved) for Scorpion Calc
Please open new threads for other Brand calc
Louis
Fourdan is offline Find More Posts by Fourdan
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 10, 2009, 05:00 AM
Registered User
Fourdan's Avatar
Antony (France)
Joined Sep 2003
2,921 Posts
New version 3.26

Hi
Scorpion Calc updated v3.26
Total 83 motors !!
Refer to post#1 for downloading
News :
**S 5535-190 measured 193 rpm/V
**S 5535-160 measured 163 rpm/V
**S 5545-180 measured 184 rpm/V
**S 5545-150 measured 150 rpm/V
Pictures
S 55xx-xxx are 18 slots-20 mag poles outrunners

Recall
You can modify/select your preferences.
The parameters/units are saved in Scorpion.ini for next time using
Select metric or imperial or mixed as you want
Louis
Fourdan is offline Find More Posts by Fourdan
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools