SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Old Aug 18, 2007, 05:36 PM
Chichester,
Joined Jun 2007
513 Posts
Discussion
Stupid Question Or Not?

Hey I am still learning loads and pushig the bowndries, I currently have A freeair blade epp Such a durable plane. Does anyone know if there is a Good Precision EPP plane Avaliable in the UK?? That will work with my only setup...
Hyperion 3S 400mah Lipo, Hyperion 2205/46 brushless outrunner motor, Hyperion Titan 10 ESC, 2x 5.6g servos, 1x 9g servo
I know that EPP isnt the most precise material but if there isnt a good one ill have to think about a depron one and if so which depron plane is good for Precision.. Thanks alot in advance Jk
jamiekerr is offline Find More Posts by jamiekerr
to remove ads between posts
Old Aug 18, 2007, 06:14 PM
Joined Apr 2005
432 Posts
We've been through this?

Ikarus F3A will be precise, but will only do the 3d if its kept light. If its light then it wont be precise in any sort of wind.

Precision epp = Acromaster or Sniper.

Sniper can be 3d'ed with 2100mah maxpolys (damn good set up for freestyle, 3d as good, pattern much improved)

Acromaster is much more of a proper plane.

Whats wrong with the blade? A few people have flown this + many of the other shocky type models - my question is how much worse is the blade at F3A?

R
JEvans is offline Find More Posts by JEvans
Old Aug 18, 2007, 06:18 PM
Chichester,
Joined Jun 2007
513 Posts
Its just to Flimsy... If I was to do a rolling harrier most planes without rudder input slighly turn this one turn violently.... Its ok But I am just thinking of my options... And opinions... yea the sniper would be better but then thats A completely diff setup. Just seems that you dont want me to maybe get another plane at somepoint. Jk
Knife edge= Serious Coupling.
Inverted wings make a big v shape.