Old Aug 08, 2007, 12:43 AM
Melbourne Australia
Joined May 2007
5 Posts
Discussion
Spin, Flip, out of control, crash in 4 seconds

Hi There,
Please can someone experienced help me.
About a year ago I decided to get into RC so I managed to buy the best simulator I could get my hands on, at that stage Real flight 3.5 was the talk of the town, and you dont stuff up your real plane so by using a simulator, blah blah blah. I learned to fly the simulator using the program for about 1.5 to 2 hrs minimum a week in mode 2.
After 3 months of practice I then brought a 3 channel Piper cub foamy which I used to hand launch. Well it just flew like a brick and after 20 odd crashes it looked like a large beach ball of glue I binned it. My local hobby shop then talked me into a trainer plane smiler to a Wing Dragon Ready-to-Fly. I have been flying this plane for 4 months now with no airlons and clocked up about 12 hrs flying time but again only hand launching and removing the wheels because the ground is a bit rough to use as a runway. The wing dragon is a great plane but did get quite boring. During this period while flying the 3 channel dragon I got to like the Yak 54 on the flight 3.5 simulator and I flew this plane on the computer whenever I had a free minute and I just loved the airlons and the 3D experience .