HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Aug 06, 2007, 04:26 PM
RC Airplane Crasher
Mesa, AZ
Joined Jan 2007
930 Posts
Discussion
My video of Black Canyon Lake, AZ

I'm new to aerial video, just getting started and learning the ropes and stuff. So forgive me if the video is shaky and stuff

Flying over Black Canyon Lake (4 min 36 sec)
Hellbore is offline Find More Posts by Hellbore
to remove ads between posts
Old Aug 06, 2007, 09:49 PM
Des Moines, Iowa
Joined Jan 2005
45 Posts
[QUOTE=Hellbore]I'm new to aerial video, just getting started and learning the ropes and stuff. So forgive me if the video is shaky and stuff

Looks good man that scenery is nice!

Mark
fyerfytr is offline Find More Posts by fyerfytr
Old Aug 06, 2007, 10:00 PM
Aerial Shutterbug
San Mateo, California, United States
Joined Nov 2001
5,007 Posts
I would say you did good. What plane and camera did you use?

I saw good approach angles to the lake (those would have produced nice 'static' pictures) and enough altitude to yield a great perspective on the area.

Did you do any pre-flight planning prior to flying?

-Roger
RMihara is offline Find More Posts by RMihara
Old Aug 08, 2007, 04:07 AM
RC Airplane Crasher
Mesa, AZ
Joined Jan 2007
930 Posts
Yeah I am just learning, my setup needs a lot of work.

For the plane I used a Slow Stick, Unitedhobbies A20-22L brushless motor, GWS 11x4.7 SF prop, wobbly prop adapter (causing much vibrations at high throttle), 1300 mAh 3S lipo pack, Spektrum AR6000, cheap no-name servos.