Espritmodel.com Telemetry Radio
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Aug 22, 2007, 04:05 PM
Registered User
ModelTony's Avatar
Irvine, Scotland
Joined Jun 2004
636 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by flypaper 2
What are the dimensions of the recievers.

Gord.

Size:55 X 32 X 20mm (1.97 X 1.26 X 0.79 inch)

http://www.assan.cn/main/product_24Ghz_X8R_en.html

Tony
ModelTony is offline Find More Posts by ModelTony
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Aug 22, 2007, 06:26 PM
Inciting Riots
village_idiot's Avatar
Joined Dec 2006
9,687 Posts
A little big for most of my needs, hopefully a smaller 6 channel receiver will be available soon. I would really like something like the new Spektrum AR6300 for a couple of models I'm working on.
village_idiot is offline Find More Posts by village_idiot
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 28, 2007, 09:03 AM
Inciting Riots
village_idiot's Avatar
Joined Dec 2006
9,687 Posts
United Hobbies has these on their website now (pre-order), still going to be $160 for a combo. (or more than I'll spend for the reduced features compared to other systems)
village_idiot is offline Find More Posts by village_idiot
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 31, 2007, 12:40 AM
Registered User
CHINA
Joined Apr 2005
1,035 Posts
New Pictures

hi,guys,

thanks so much for your attentions.your assist is important for us to service to you better.

the small size 6 channels Rx still in process,no news about it.

and i get some new pictures, want to share with you.hope you like them.

first one in a Pistol Transmitter;

sencond in Futaba's 3PK Transmitter.

third in WFLY's 9 channels Tx.


best regards,

meng

Http://www.assan.cn
MSN&E-mail: sales@assan.cn
ASSAN is offline Find More Posts by ASSAN
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 31, 2007, 02:05 AM
Grand-Duchy of Luxembourg
Aender69's Avatar
Joined Sep 2005
261 Posts
Still no info if it works with Hitec-Txs??
Aender69 is offline Find More Posts by Aender69
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 31, 2007, 03:13 AM
Registered User
CHINA
Joined Apr 2005
1,035 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aender69
Still no info if it works with Hitec-Txs??
i am sorry. i try to puchase one but i failed. i can't find a Hitec Tx in main land,no stock here.

but one man in south africa, his company is a distributor of Hitec Tx.he order X8-F to test in Hitec.he told me that Hitec's RF Module case same as Futaba's.

i am waitting for his report too.when he told me the result,i will tell you as soon as possible.

best regards,

meng

Http://www.assan.cn
MSN&E-MAIL:sales@assan.cn
ASSAN is offline Find More Posts by ASSAN
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 31, 2007, 03:19 AM
Grand-Duchy of Luxembourg
Aender69's Avatar
Joined Sep 2005
261 Posts
Maybe that's an old joke, but you can send one over to me and i'll do the testing for you....

(You see, Luxembourg being the secret heart of Europe and all that stuff)
Aender69 is offline Find More Posts by Aender69
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 31, 2007, 10:21 AM
Inciting Riots
village_idiot's Avatar
Joined Dec 2006
9,687 Posts
Hitech and Futaba use the same module, the same pin configuration, and the same pulse specifications. There should be no problem. People swap between Futaba and Hitec modules all the time (illegally in the USA), so it would be a very small risk of it no working. Set the Hitec for PPM mode and give it a go.

I'll be holding out to see what the 6 channel receivers look like before I do anything.
village_idiot is offline Find More Posts by village_idiot
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 31, 2007, 10:30 AM
Grand-Duchy of Luxembourg
Aender69's Avatar
Joined Sep 2005
261 Posts
Yep, I think that's what I'll do, just waiting for some good excuse with my financial controler (i.e. wife). I see UH accepts preorders....
Aender69 is offline Find More Posts by Aender69
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 31, 2007, 08:22 PM
Registered User
CHINA
Joined Apr 2005
1,035 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by village_idiot
Hitech and Futaba use the same module, the same pin configuration, and the same pulse specifications. There should be no problem. People swap between Futaba and Hitec modules all the time (illegally in the USA), so it would be a very small risk of it no working. Set the Hitec for PPM mode and give it a go.

I'll be holding out to see what the 6 channel receivers look like before I do anything.

thank you for your confirm the Hitec's case size.if its can rplace Futaba's RF Moudle,i think X8-F is fine.

for the 6 channels small size Rx,our enineer still in testing.not ready.sorry.


meng
ASSAN is offline Find More Posts by ASSAN
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 01, 2007, 09:53 AM
Registered User
CHINA
Joined Apr 2005
1,035 Posts
hi,guys,

i have a question,if you can answer me, many thanks.

my question is:

if i have one 2.4G Tx or RF Module and more than one Rx in different model,such as one in P-51,one in Trex 450 heli.

one day, i take my models to the field,i plan fly my P-51 first, after land it,i want play my heli. how to do? i means, after land my P-51,did i need start "binding process" for my heli's Rx? my 2.4G Tx/RF Module can remember more than one different Rx which make me "plug and play"?

best regards,

meng
ASSAN is offline Find More Posts by ASSAN
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 01, 2007, 02:22 PM
Grand-Duchy of Luxembourg
Aender69's Avatar
Joined Sep 2005
261 Posts
Uh-oh...
Aender69 is offline Find More Posts by Aender69
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 02, 2007, 05:21 AM
Registered User
CHINA
Joined Apr 2005
1,035 Posts
no guy have this experience? no man have two 2.4G Rx? seems the marketting too much big than i image.hahah

help me. thanks.

meng
ASSAN is offline Find More Posts by ASSAN
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 02, 2007, 05:39 AM
Registered User
Melbourne, Australia
Joined May 2006
6,407 Posts
I don't get it. You are asking us how your product will work ?

All the existing systems allow you to bind multiple Rx to the same Tx-module. So there is no issue. You fly your P51. Turn it off. Then turn on your TRex and fly that. Easy.
kgfly is offline Find More Posts by kgfly
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 04, 2007, 07:18 PM
Registered User
CHINA
Joined Apr 2005
1,035 Posts
Hitec Transmitter

i get the pictures from Rassia.
ASSAN is offline Find More Posts by ASSAN
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Fs:cox Airlifter Complete 2 Channel Radio System{new} classic_742 Aircraft - General - Radio Equipment (FS/W) 0 Apr 17, 2005 07:47 PM
F/S new 2 chnl radio system SMAAAAK! Cars - Cars and Parts (FS/W) 0 May 02, 2004 07:38 PM
new 2 chnl radio system SMAAAAK! Boats (FS/W) 0 May 02, 2004 07:37 PM
F/S new 2 chnl radio system SMAAAAK! Aircraft - Sailplanes (FS/W) 0 May 02, 2004 07:34 PM