SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Jul 18, 2007, 08:19 PM
Registered User
Ireland
Joined Apr 2001
4,031 Posts
Mini-HowTo
stock esky transmitter is smarter then we think!!

For all those people what have a stock esky transmitter from there king 2 there is some good news.
UPDATE; it apears that the hb cp uses the same tx

Keep in mind this ONLY refers to the current transmitter with thr row of led's and where you have acces to dip switches in trough holes in the battery holder.

This is the news; Esky uses one ONE transmitter for all there rtf helies and planes.
The ONLY diference is the setting of the dip switches to enable or disable the build in mixers
UPDATE; It apears that esky DOES use several versions of the tx that look the same on the outside and so far only the esky king and hb cp have the tx with the dipswitches


I hooked up 5 servo's and a reciever battery and just tried the diferent settings.
These are the results;

left botum ?
right botum up trottle left
right botum down is trottle right
red 1 off ccp
red 1 on no mixing
red 2 on is ccpm
red 2 off is other kind of mixing (fixed pitch ?)

This means that if you have a esky coaxial with this transmitter you can for example buy a barebones king 2 and keep using the transmitter you already have.
UPDATE this is incorrect the lama tx is a plain tx without mixing/ dipswitches.

So you can use this transmitter without mixing to fly planes or helies that do not need mixing.
So you can sell this transmitter as plane tx wich should get you more money then as dedicated king transmitter.



Update;
since i also bought a esky lama 4 recently i found out they do use a diferent tx verison without dipswitches.
So the lama comes witgh a transmitter that does not have any mixing and can be used for fixed wing ect straight away.
cmulder is offline Find More Posts by cmulder
Last edited by cmulder; Sep 17, 2007 at 03:10 PM. Reason: update
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Jul 18, 2007, 08:26 PM
Registered User
Joined Dec 2006
170 Posts
No dipswitches under the batteries in the TX that came with either of my Lamas. What is the model number or FCC ID of your TX? Mine is a model ET, ID R6R-ESKYSZ05. I know there are at least two, the TX that came with my HB FP is different from the Lama TX, it has no dipswitches either, and it is an ID R6R-ESKYSZ03. That makes for 3 different transmitters (my two and the one you have) right there.
dmeader is offline Find More Posts by dmeader
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 18, 2007, 08:54 PM
Registered User
Ireland
Joined Apr 2001
4,031 Posts
tx used

model ET 0406a 35 mhz rf baord
How old is yours? mine is he one that ships with the currect king
no fcc ident since that is only for the usa
btw mine has the servo reverse switches the right botum (under right stick) and the x'tal is on the right
cmulder is offline Find More Posts by cmulder
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 19, 2007, 04:20 AM
BeeZaur 480
BowerR64's Avatar
Parkville Mo.
Joined Dec 2004
5,522 Posts
I have the same exact model but mine doesnt have the dip switches. I even opened it up and i dont see any.

Thats one thing about e-sky, every e-sky heli i have has a different transmitter with it. I have like 5 and every one came with a different radio. Ofcorse the CP should but the FPs i would think should use the same one.
BowerR64 is offline Find More Posts by BowerR64
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 16, 2007, 07:43 PM
Registered User
Sweden
Joined Aug 2007
9 Posts
[QUOTE=cmulder]These are the results;

left botum ?
right botum up trottle left
right botum down is trottle right
red 1 off ccp
red 1 on no mixing
red 2 on is ccpm
red 2 off is other kind of mixing (coaxial?)
QUOTE]


I have a CP2 and a King so I compared the two. On my stock cp2 red 2
is off which means its the mixing for Esky 4in1 RX.

I tried the cp2 TX with my king - it (almost) works - servos not centering
correctly but that should be possible to fix (if I can think of a reason why ).

But, if I can get the cp2 to work with the kings tx I will get some switches
and do some soldering so I can switch modes without removing a battery
or two. Would be great to have one TX for both helis

Thanks for the info!

Regards,
Henrik
larson is offline Find More Posts by larson
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 16, 2007, 09:53 PM
Registered User
Joined Aug 2007
91 Posts
Ok, wow. I just replaced the batteries and I noticed the dip switches through the holes and wondered "what the heck are those for?". This was about 30 minutes ago. Thanks for the info!!
S.P.E.C.T.R.E. is offline Find More Posts by S.P.E.C.T.R.E.
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 17, 2007, 04:01 AM
Registered User
Joined Jun 2007
67 Posts
With this dip switches we can make it work with ppjoy and simulator maybe. If we can make it act like a normal 4ch transmitter it should work.
d3nys is offline Find More Posts by d3nys
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 17, 2007, 04:13 AM
Crashing into the sky!
jackosmeister's Avatar
Auckland NZ
Joined Aug 2007
7,291 Posts
d3ny - oooo, you maybe on to something there. I have a cp2 0406 35MhZ model ET with the dip switches.
jackosmeister is online now Find More Posts by jackosmeister
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 17, 2007, 04:23 AM
Crashing into the sky!
jackosmeister's Avatar
Auckland NZ
Joined Aug 2007
7,291 Posts
Yup it works. Thankyou!!!!! i thought my esky USB dongle was wrong as i had no aileron input. by turning dip 2 on it fixed it! Yay no more PS2 controller!

Everywhere I have asked about this problem, and have got the reply the USB cable doesnt work with the 6 channel transmitter. It fricken does!
jackosmeister is online now Find More Posts by jackosmeister
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 17, 2007, 05:56 AM
21st Century Space Cowboy
TachyonDriver's Avatar
Chipping, Lancs, UK
Joined Oct 2006
2,935 Posts
Post a STICKY!
TachyonDriver is offline Find More Posts by TachyonDriver
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 18, 2007, 02:46 PM
Registered User
roundthebend's Avatar
France/UK
Joined Aug 2005
791 Posts
Fantastic bit of advice
roundthebend is offline Find More Posts by roundthebend
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 22, 2007, 12:12 AM
Registered User
SJ, CR
Joined Sep 2007
4 Posts
EK2-0406A + FS-SM100 works?

Hi,

I am a new king2 pilot and would like to get more experience from a simulator. I have the stock EK2-0406A that came with the heli and just want to know if any of you know about FS-SM100 usb interface and if this works with the 6CH transmitter I have.
http://cgi.ebay.com/FS-SM100-USB-Sim...QQcmdZViewItem

Thanks!!
alexandersv is offline Find More Posts by alexandersv
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 22, 2007, 12:35 AM
Crashing into the sky!
jackosmeister's Avatar
Auckland NZ
Joined Aug 2007
7,291 Posts
Possibly =). It looks the same as my USB adapter but mine just has the esky style plug and not the phono style. This adapter didnt work with my 0406, until i flicked the switches above. So if you have the switches id give it ago, if you dont, you maybe lucky and have it work.
jackosmeister is online now Find More Posts by jackosmeister
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 23, 2007, 11:09 PM
Registered User
SJ, CR
Joined Sep 2007
4 Posts
Thanks for the advice.... I will give it a try and cross my fingers
alexandersv is offline Find More Posts by alexandersv
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 26, 2007, 08:43 PM
Registered User
Canada, QC, St-Bruno-de-Montarville
Joined Sep 2007
38 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by cmulder
left botum ?
right botum up trottle left
right botum down is trottle right
red 1 off ccp
red 1 on no mixing
red 2 on is ccpm
red 2 off is other kind of mixing (fixed pitch ?)
Interesting find but sorry but I don't get it, can you pls explain again. I would really like to understand.

There are 2 switches, a top one and a bottom one that can be either on or off, so that allows only 4 possibilities:

top off, bottom off = ??
top on, bottom off = ??
top off, bottom on = ??
top on, bottom on = ??

On my transmitter , which is an 0404, the top sw is off (to the right) and the bottom switch is on (to the left).
The transmitter came with a lama 4
_Icarus is offline Find More Posts by _Icarus
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
For Sale Stock ESKY 6CH transmitter $25 shipped crxef9 Aircraft - General - Radio Equipment (FS/W) 0 Nov 23, 2006 04:53 PM
Summer comes, THEN we get an indoor place. enigmabomb Bergen County Silent Fliers 2 Jun 29, 2004 02:55 PM
good frontside, then we tryed batting for the other team. VinceS Slope 5 Sep 29, 2003 05:35 PM
TYCO RC reciever tougher then we thought??? Paul Penney Parkflyers 5 Nov 04, 2001 05:22 PM
Robbe Hunter, what do we think? gdb1973 Foamies (Kits) 3 Apr 30, 2001 05:27 PM