HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Jan 19, 2008, 10:51 AM
FHSS won Europe hitherto
Vienna/Austria
Joined Jun 2005
428 Posts
Sorry, this part of a post earlier in this thread is wrong!
Due to a scope triggering error with this very Tx.

The runryder-findings are correct,

Sorry, Rudy

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rudy Vienna
Hi,
.
.
.

3) Aver. latency of the T7 with R617 for servo 1 AND servo 6 is about 10ms (2-18ms, error may be +2ms) due to binary data streaming without PPM-sampling!
That is about 2/5 of the T6 or DX7 (both about 24ms), 1/7 of the DX6 (appr. 72ms) aso, aso....

R.
Rudy Vienna is offline Find More Posts by Rudy Vienna
Last edited by Rudy Vienna; Jan 19, 2008 at 10:58 AM.
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Jan 19, 2008, 12:23 PM
Where's the lift?
dgliderguy's Avatar
United States, WA, Snohomish
Joined Mar 2001
2,827 Posts
Go here for more info on the encoding issue:

http://2.4gigahertz.com/techsupport/...m7-7c-6ex.html
dgliderguy is offline Find More Posts by dgliderguy
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: Stevens Aero Skyboy 600
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 19, 2008, 01:39 PM
Registered User
Joined Mar 2005
1,061 Posts
GWRIGHT,

How many channels was the parkflyer receiver ?

Tony
T-spin is online now Find More Posts by T-spin
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 19, 2008, 05:13 PM
Registered User
ronrandle's Avatar
Huntersville, NC
Joined Jul 2002
1,699 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by IamMcLovin
Just be careful of the fact that it is an on/off switch once the esc is armed. Once the esc is armed if the throttle stick is above zero and the cut switch is put into the on position it will spin up. If it is at max throttle when the switch is turned on the motor will go WOT.
IamMcLovin, I haven't been able to get it to work. The best it worked was following your example the throttle stayed locked until I advanced the throttle to the halfway point, then the throttle worked but only had half its range.

Am I doing something wrong?

Ron
ronrandle is offline Find More Posts by ronrandle
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 19, 2008, 05:53 PM
Registered User
United States
Joined Dec 2005
609 Posts
Review covers the 7C standards, mostly.
I'd like to see something about the dual
elevator servo feature. Something the
72MHZ 7C doesnt do, very well.
Dennis157 is offline Find More Posts by Dennis157
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 19, 2008, 05:57 PM
My planes have left thrust :s
vanepico's Avatar
United Kingdom, St Albans
Joined Sep 2005
1,849 Posts
you only say 72mhz and not 35mhz as if it is only sold in america, surely is gonna be sold in uk aswell
vanepico is offline Find More Posts by vanepico
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 20, 2008, 12:06 AM
Nuke em and lets fly...
Indianapolis, IN
Joined Sep 2007
326 Posts
I sold all my 72mhz stuff on E-bay. I loved the look of my older 8U, but had to use the manual every time i needed to adjust something, not with the 7C. The dial on the Tx is easy to use. I can't wait for the weather to get warm to see how the new system works!!!

Money sent to Tower Hobbies = Not having to put a pin on the bord...Pricless!
BladeMan is offline Find More Posts by BladeMan
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 20, 2008, 07:37 PM
Registered User
United States
Joined Dec 2005
609 Posts
The 8U can do a lot more than the 7C, dont sell
your 8U yet! You may find it to be....Priceless!
Dennis157 is offline Find More Posts by Dennis157
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 21, 2008, 01:02 AM
Registered User
VasMan's Avatar
@Home
Joined Jan 2007
1,410 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dennis157
The 8U can do a lot more than the 7C, dont sell
your 8U yet! You may find it to be....Priceless!
I think the 7C will meet the needs of most users with overall ease of use.
VasMan is offline Find More Posts by VasMan
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 21, 2008, 07:41 AM
Registered User
PJRono's Avatar
Ham Lake, MN
Joined Jun 2003
198 Posts
I agree! I have programmed every computer radio out there, and the 7C wins hands down for ease of programming. The only other Tx worthy in my book is the 9C which has the same programming but with a few more extras!!
PJRono is offline Find More Posts by PJRono
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 21, 2008, 09:34 AM
Where's the lift?
dgliderguy's Avatar
United States, WA, Snohomish
Joined Mar 2001
2,827 Posts
I'm with you, PJ. I struggled with my JR8103 for years (still don't fully understand its every quirk), but when I got my 7CAP I had it figured out the first time through. What a difference!

Still waiting for an integral 2.4GHz 9C !!!
dgliderguy is offline Find More Posts by dgliderguy
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: Stevens Aero Skyboy 600
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 23, 2008, 10:18 PM
They Call him Dead!
YellowJacketsRC's Avatar
United States, SC, Pawleys Island
Joined Jul 2003
6,313 Posts
So is it possible to change the tx to lipo on your own, or must you get a larger NiCad? Will a larger NiCad fit?
YellowJacketsRC is offline Find More Posts by YellowJacketsRC
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 24, 2008, 08:18 AM
Registered User
pda4you's Avatar
USA, TX, Trophy Club
Joined May 2002
14,443 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by dead
So is it possible to change the tx to lipo on your own, or must you get a larger NiCad? Will a larger NiCad fit?
Some report good success with the LiPoly - but the voltage of a fully charged 3s pack it a bit too high for my comfort. NiMh cells are the same size as NiCad but offer more capacity that even a similar sized LiPoly.

https://www.tanicpacks.com/index.php...9aee9b853faf24
http://www3.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin...?&I=LXBGF7&P=7
http://www.cheapbatterypacks.com/mai...r=38&model=346

Mike
pda4you is offline Find More Posts by pda4you
RCG Plus Member
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 24, 2008, 12:35 PM
My planes have left thrust :s
vanepico's Avatar
United Kingdom, St Albans
Joined Sep 2005
1,849 Posts
nimh cells are slightly heavier but have better capacity than nicads
vanepico is offline Find More Posts by vanepico
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 24, 2008, 03:46 PM
They Call him Dead!
YellowJacketsRC's Avatar
United States, SC, Pawleys Island
Joined Jul 2003
6,313 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by pda4you
Some report good success with the LiPoly - but the voltage of a fully charged 3s pack it a bit too high for my comfort. NiMh cells are the same size as NiCad but offer more capacity that even a similar sized LiPoly.

https://www.tanicpacks.com/index.php...9aee9b853faf24
http://www3.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin...?&I=LXBGF7&P=7
http://www.cheapbatterypacks.com/mai...r=38&model=346

Mike
Thanks, this helps a lot. But I am a little confused. I thought that fully charged the voltage for my TX was right at 11v... These packs you show here are 9.6v? Obviously I don't understand something???
YellowJacketsRC is offline Find More Posts by YellowJacketsRC
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Product Futaba 7C 7-channel 2.4 Ghz flatstick Australia 9 Jul 01, 2007 03:13 AM
Sold Futaba 6EX w/2.4GHz Fasst System bruff Aircraft - General - Radio Equipment (FS/W) 6 Jun 04, 2007 05:40 PM
Sold Futaba® 6EX w/2.4GHz FASST™ System Mikemynameis Aircraft - General - Radio Equipment (FS/W) 1 May 11, 2007 03:30 PM
Question Futaba® 6EX w/2.4GHz FASST™ System Francisco1 Mini Helis 27 Mar 27, 2007 05:37 PM
Question Futaba® 6EX w/2.4GHz FASST™ System Francisco1 Radios 1 Mar 10, 2007 07:57 PM