New Products Flash Sale
Thread Tools
Old Jul 22, 2012, 03:20 PM
Alex Schauer is offline
Find More Posts by Alex Schauer
Registered User
Alex Schauer's Avatar
United States, MN, North Mankato
Joined Feb 2011
4,682 Posts
Any transmitter that has mixing capabilities can do that, if you would like to do it with this specific radio I can help you!
Alex Schauer is offline Find More Posts by Alex Schauer
Last edited by Alex Schauer; Jul 26, 2012 at 02:47 PM.
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Jul 26, 2012, 10:40 AM
zsoli is offline
Find More Posts by zsoli
Registered User
Joined Aug 2006
8 Posts
Hey!
Thanks i need your help specifically with this radio. I want tó add +20% elevator to the full throttle. thanks
Zsolt
zsoli is offline Find More Posts by zsoli
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 26, 2012, 03:15 PM
Alex Schauer is offline
Find More Posts by Alex Schauer
Registered User
Alex Schauer's Avatar
United States, MN, North Mankato
Joined Feb 2011
4,682 Posts
First off, that sounds like a thrust angle issue, but here is how to mix it:
Ok, so be sure you are in the right model memory first of all.
When you are on the main screen, (showing voltage, which model is selected, hours,) press and hold the model/page button until a new screen appears. just press it once again, (no need to hold) and press the dial to enter >P-MIX1.
Now, first, press the down/right button twice.
Turn the dial until the flashing CH1 turns to CH3. Press the down/right arrow once more and change that to CH2, or whichever channel your elevator is on. Press the Down/right once again to select the switch you would like to use. When the arrow next to the letter is pointing down, but on the upper half of the letter, that means the switch is pointed away from you. If you would like it to always be on and not assigned to a switch, set this slot to --, which takes away the letter in that spot. Now, (being sure you plane is off) put your throttle at full, and turn the dial until it shows 100%.
Now put the throttle at off, and and that should witch the cursor to the lower number. Change that to +20, (Or after a test flight, you can adjust to make perfect), and push the End button a few times to return to the home screen.
Now it may take a few flights to get this tuned out, so read this carefully so you can adjust when you are at the flying field.
Alex Schauer is offline Find More Posts by Alex Schauer
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 27, 2012, 02:45 AM
zsoli is offline
Find More Posts by zsoli
Registered User
Joined Aug 2006
8 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by alexjschauer View Post
First off, that sounds like a thrust angle issue, but here is how to mix it.
Yeah!! Thanks so much it works! I will try to adjust it carfully. Yes it is a thrust angle issue, but I just simply can't get it right on my parkjets, and I am fed up trying
zsoli is offline Find More Posts by zsoli
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 27, 2012, 07:41 AM
Alex Schauer is offline
Find More Posts by Alex Schauer
Registered User
Alex Schauer's Avatar
United States, MN, North Mankato
Joined Feb 2011
4,682 Posts
Ok, glad I could help!!
Alex Schauer is offline Find More Posts by Alex Schauer
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 20, 2012, 02:08 PM
Hersh is offline
Find More Posts by Hersh
Registered User
Plain City, OH
Joined May 2004
50 Posts
I have a Futaba7c that I'm using for AP/AV.

I would like to set it up so that when a flip a switch the throttle locks at 50%, the rudder locks in place, and the left stick will then control pan and tilt.

Thanks in advance for any pointers.

Hersh
Hersh is offline Find More Posts by Hersh
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 20, 2012, 02:12 PM
Alex Schauer is offline
Find More Posts by Alex Schauer
Registered User
Alex Schauer's Avatar
United States, MN, North Mankato
Joined Feb 2011
4,682 Posts
Not sure if this TX is capable of that.
Alex Schauer is offline Find More Posts by Alex Schauer
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 29, 2012, 11:29 AM
RGS2010 is offline
Find More Posts by RGS2010
Always Fly 2 Mistakes High!
RGS2010's Avatar
Houston, Texas
Joined Mar 2010
3,776 Posts
Weird Rudder Mix with Throttle

I've almost completed my new Panther. It has the lighting system from the factory with the separate controller that plugs into the ESC. Well...all of the lights work well as do all of the other systems...EXCEPT...when I increase the throttle, the rudder increases left input all the way to max throttle!!!

I don't have any type of mixes in my Futaba 7C at all but even so I deleted and reset my plane to start all over and it did that same problem again. I unplugged the lighting system and plugged the ESC right into the Futaba 7C receiver and it did the same thing again!

Have any of you ever heard of such a thing?

Thanks,
Russ
RGS2010 is offline Find More Posts by RGS2010
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 01, 2014, 06:59 AM
adityamalpani is offline
Find More Posts by adityamalpani
Registered User
Joined May 2014
1 Posts
Turn throttle to spring loaded

I want to turn the throttle stick in my T7C to spring loaded one such that it is self centering. Is there a way?
adityamalpani is offline Find More Posts by adityamalpani
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 01, 2014, 08:26 AM
ivanc is offline
Find More Posts by ivanc
S.A.D. member
ivanc's Avatar
United States, TX, Round Rock
Joined Dec 2004
10,039 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by adityamalpani View Post
I want to turn the throttle stick in my T7C to spring loaded one such that it is self centering. Is there a way?
Yes, but you will need additional parts which are only available from Futaba service centers.

You may be able to get a used 7C or even one that does not work but has good gimbals and get the parts from it or just swap the complete gimbal with the centering one.
ivanc is offline Find More Posts by ivanc
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 18, 2015, 01:40 AM
leadpan is offline
Find More Posts by leadpan
Registered User
leadpan's Avatar
United States, CA, Eastvale
Joined Sep 2007
438 Posts
I just got this radio from friend.
Does it have any resell value? Also got Futaba 6EX radio.
leadpan is offline Find More Posts by leadpan
Reply With Quote
Old May 14, 2015, 01:06 PM
hoverhog is offline
Find More Posts by hoverhog
Registered User
Canada, AB, Sherwood Park
Joined Mar 2005
28 Posts
Well my 7c battery will not take a charge anymore and the local hobby shop wants $50.00 for the futaba 9.6v 600mah nicd.
Has anyone tried an 11.1v lipo on this radio as this would be a cheaper alternative.
If not then I'm buying a 9.6v nicd.
hoverhog is offline Find More Posts by hoverhog
Reply With Quote
Old May 14, 2015, 01:54 PM
pilotpete2 is offline
Find More Posts by pilotpete2
Registered User
pilotpete2's Avatar
The Northeast Kingdom, Vermont
Joined Jun 2004
5,478 Posts
A 3S Lipo is not a good choice, since the voltage is higher than the original 8 cell Nicd or Nimh. That extra voltage is hard on the radios voltage regulator.
If you have a Lipo charger that has LiFE/A123 setting, then a 3S LiFe like this one is a good choice. The nominal voltage of 9.9V is slightly higher than the stock 8 cell pack, but the fully charged voltage is actually less than the stock battery, so a perfect fit as far as voltage goes, and a LOT cheaper than a replacement Nicd or Nimh.
http://www.valuehobby.com/power-syst...h-3s-life.html
Pete
pilotpete2 is offline Find More Posts by pilotpete2
Reply With Quote
Old May 14, 2015, 02:03 PM
Jet_Flyer is offline
Find More Posts by Jet_Flyer
AKA 8178
Jet_Flyer's Avatar
Joined May 2004
1,788 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by hoverhog View Post
Well my 7c battery will not take a charge anymore and the local hobby shop wants $50.00 for the futaba 9.6v 600mah nicd.
Has anyone tried an 11.1v lipo on this radio as this would be a cheaper alternative.
If not then I'm buying a 9.6v nicd.
You can get a Nicd pack from here for about $30 http://store.batteriesamerica.com/nt...nsmitters.aspx Good quality stuff.

Mike
Jet_Flyer is offline Find More Posts by Jet_Flyer
Reply With Quote
Old May 14, 2015, 02:31 PM
pilotpete2 is offline
Find More Posts by pilotpete2
Registered User
pilotpete2's Avatar
The Northeast Kingdom, Vermont
Joined Jun 2004
5,478 Posts
My last Nicd Tx and Rx packs were those 1100mAh Sanyo Nicd AA cells...They are very inferior to standard 700mAh Nicds, they did not last too many seasons before losing too much of their capacity. A 2000mAh pack of Eneloop LSD Nimh cells would be a better choice, IF one wants to stay with Nixx cells.
My Tx is designed to be run on either 6 Nimh cells or a 2S Lipo, after 3 years running a 2500mAh 2S Lipo, there's no way I'd go back to Nimh or Nicd. I use ONE Nicd cell at this point, and that is in my Ni-starter for the one or two glow engines I still run
Pete
pilotpete2 is offline Find More Posts by pilotpete2
Reply With Quote


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Product Futaba 7C 7-channel 2.4 Ghz flatstick Australia 9 Jul 01, 2007 03:13 AM
Sold Futaba 6EX w/2.4GHz Fasst System bruff Aircraft - General - Radio Equipment (FS/W) 6 Jun 04, 2007 05:40 PM
Sold Futaba® 6EX w/2.4GHz FASST™ System FieldofDreamsFlyer Aircraft - General - Radio Equipment (FS/W) 1 May 11, 2007 03:30 PM
Question Futaba® 6EX w/2.4GHz FASST™ System Francisco1 Mini Helis 27 Mar 27, 2007 05:37 PM
Question Futaba® 6EX w/2.4GHz FASST™ System Francisco1 Radios 1 Mar 10, 2007 07:57 PM