HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Aug 16, 2008, 05:16 PM
Needs to do 52 legs !!
jjmouris's Avatar
Verenigd Koninkrijk, Fareham
Joined Aug 2008
7,117 Posts
No problems with all Kevlar fuselages at this end.

Something the latest Kamelots do have!

Joe
jjmouris is offline Find More Posts by jjmouris
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: My F5B saw tooth props
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Aug 16, 2008, 08:18 PM
Yes..ok..maybe..lol.....
Tucson Avra Valley, Arizona, United States
Joined Jul 2004
5,724 Posts
Yeah ....I just trimmed it out for Joe and then he flew it...definitely on rails. The new elevator/stab worked great...thanks.
-Dave
shhhhh! is offline Find More Posts by shhhhh!
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 16, 2008, 10:45 PM
Registered User
North vancouver, B.C. Canada
Joined Apr 2008
18,468 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by flying evader
That's how i crashed my AB... even though in the ground it tested well all around (whiskers and all)...

Sold my 2.4 and went back to 72mhz..
don't tell me that
ouch
I hope you are good to roll now
i can only hope my tx rx and set up was different that yours


\
David22 is online now Find More Posts by David22
Reply With Quote  (Disabled)
Old Aug 19, 2008, 05:54 PM
Registered User
North vancouver, B.C. Canada
Joined Apr 2008
18,468 Posts
Oh what a feeling!
All done except exit hole for cooling and programming tx properly.

Tried static test with 4 cell. Feels like it has way more power than my Bullet.
No way am i going to maiden(hand launch) mine with 4 cell on full power with a switch.
will go 3 cell instead.

Installed servo in the tail.

Esc mounted right behind cooling intake hole.
No kapton tape yet or extra cooling fin installed yet on ESC.

Once maiden works and I do not crash i will shorten wires from battery to ESC

I have a total of 6 antenna not being blocked by carbon.
David22 is online now Find More Posts by David22
Reply With Quote  (Disabled)
Old Aug 19, 2008, 06:57 PM
One Idiot is plenty...
Dbox's Avatar
Planet Earth
Joined Jun 2005
5,133 Posts
Dang,You make me want to fix mine
Exit hole location,not in very sweet spot though,could be ugly after You cut a hole
Yuri.
Dbox is online now Find More Posts by Dbox
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 19, 2008, 11:05 PM
RC,ROBOTICS,LASERS
n-2-stuff's Avatar
Clovis,Ca.
Joined Sep 2006
556 Posts
looking good david. i agree with yuri about the exit hole. maybe move it back into the fuse not in the wing and fuse? so when are we going to see some video of a maiden on one of your planes

scott
n-2-stuff is offline Find More Posts by n-2-stuff
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 20, 2008, 12:10 AM
Registered User
North vancouver, B.C. Canada
Joined Apr 2008
18,468 Posts
Looked into the exit hole thing.

my hobby guy said hellicopters have the same problem with side exits.
They tend to push it sideways. I have no idea really but it made sence to me.

Joe gave me the idea, and to look at another guy he recommended does.
Something about the air in that spot and not having the intake too close to the prop..
However I do not have a v tail and my wing is slightly different from some of the posted pics.

1/2 power on static test and this plane is dangerous, past that point.

Just have to figure out spoilerons, set up. etc. for 9303 and wait for a nice windy day and good to go!
Too bad I can not just down load settings and plug my tx up tp my computer.
this feels like the final exam lol
tell me the settings someone please!
David22 is online now Find More Posts by David22
Last edited by David22; Aug 20, 2008 at 12:27 AM.
Reply With Quote  (Disabled)
Old Aug 20, 2008, 12:12 AM
Registered User
North vancouver, B.C. Canada
Joined Apr 2008
18,468 Posts
Utcadman
I looked at all the pics. on this thread and saw you had some plug in the plane just behind the wing what is that?
David22 is online now Find More Posts by David22
Reply With Quote  (Disabled)
Old Aug 20, 2008, 12:23 AM
Registered User
utcadman's Avatar
USA, UT, Park City
Joined Jul 2006
970 Posts
That is one way you can arm the plane with an RX or just using the BEC so you dont need to take of the wing--like in between flights for example. Once you hook the the battery though to the motor you should consider it armed and ready. I use this for mostly convenience on this plane but with more than 3 servos you should run a separate rx battery pack on high power system anyway--always....

Jim
utcadman is offline Find More Posts by utcadman
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 20, 2008, 02:58 AM
Registered User
kris1's Avatar
South Devon UK
Joined Aug 2002
820 Posts
Do you know I have not bothered with cooling holes. The motor only runs for 3 or 4 seconds, so cooling is not an issue. After a flight the battries, motor and ESC come down cool. Not bad considering the 175A plus off 5S

Cheers

Kris
kris1 is offline Find More Posts by kris1
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 20, 2008, 08:22 AM
Registered User
North vancouver, B.C. Canada
Joined Apr 2008
18,468 Posts
not even for the motor mount, no holes drilled?
David22 is online now Find More Posts by David22
Reply With Quote  (Disabled)
Old Aug 20, 2008, 08:27 AM
Registered User
kris1's Avatar
South Devon UK
Joined Aug 2002
820 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by David22
not even for the motor mount, no holes drilled?

Only for the motor bolts

Cheers

Kris
kris1 is offline Find More Posts by kris1
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 20, 2008, 10:04 AM
Needs to do 52 legs !!
jjmouris's Avatar
Verenigd Koninkrijk, Fareham
Joined Aug 2008
7,117 Posts
Wow, I've got about 2 pages worth of comments to add to those pictures alone. Will try and post from the pc tonight.

Kris, that controller needs cooling!!! Consider your self very lucky!

Joe
jjmouris is offline Find More Posts by jjmouris
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: My F5B saw tooth props
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 20, 2008, 10:19 AM
Registered User
kris1's Avatar
South Devon UK
Joined Aug 2002
820 Posts
Runs like a dream

Kris
kris1 is offline Find More Posts by kris1
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools