HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Jun 23, 2007, 10:35 PM
Joined Jun 2007
2 Posts
Discussion
need some help with parts for BCX 2

Hi all,

I'm new to this and I have a blade cx2. After flyin around I broke numerous parts including the main shaft(bent) blades, and the main rotor unit. I have taken the whole thing apart and wanted to know :

A) where is a good place to get upgrades

B) which upgrades should I get?

Thx so much!

E
emanshiu is offline Find More Posts by emanshiu
to remove ads between posts
Old Jun 23, 2007, 11:51 PM
Joined May 2007
10 Posts
I was wondering the same thing. I just had a major spill and wanted to upgrade to a taller main shaft so I don't have to worry about bladestrikes.

Anybody have a parts list to upgrade to a taller main shaft without ordering from bladecs2parts.com?
Blade Fighter is offline Find More Posts by Blade Fighter
Old Jun 24, 2007, 12:16 AM
McKinney, TX
Joined May 2007
1,705 Posts
Which upgrades you get depends on how heavy you want to make the heli. Replacing the plastic parts with aluminum parts will give you stronger parts, but they'll also be heavier. Here are my recommended must-have upgrades:

1. Extra batteries. You can get 850 and 900 mAh batteries that will fit in the CX2's battery tray (the stock battery is 800 mAh).

2. Xtreme 180 ball bearing motors. They have more torque and run cooler than the stock motors and they have replaceable brushes, so your long-term investment will be less.

3. Carbon fiber boom. The lesser surface area will reduce the effects of wind and downwash, making the tail more stable. I have the boomtownhobbies.com boom on mine (see the attached photo to see what it looks like). If you replace the boom, consider adding styrene spacers on the canopy mounting pins between the frame and the grommets on the canopy; they'll keep the canopy straight on the frame and they'll make the heli's body feel more solid (you can see the rear spacers in the photo).