SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Old Jun 22, 2007, 02:13 PM
It's just a hobby
USA, GA, Hoschton
Joined Nov 2005
10,206 Posts
Build Log
SebArt Sukhoi 29 S30E Build Log

Since I haven’t seen a complete build thread on the Sukhoi S30 I thought I would try my hand at writing my first build thread. With the Sukhoi being such a great looking model I figure this should be a fun build to document. Like I said, this is my first build thread so please be patient as I tend to take my time when building.

I have been flying for almost two years now and I really enjoy building and thought I would never own an ARF, in fact I assumed that I would progress from laser cut kits to scratch building as, in my opinion, that was the only way to go. After joining a local club and seeing the quality and beauty of today’s ARF’s, such as those designed by Extreme Flight and SebArt, I had to eat my “I will never own an ARF” words as I now find myself purchasing my third ARF.

After having great luck with the Extreme Flight Yak and Vanquish I knew I wanted another ARF but I wanted to "try something new". When looking around, SebArt seemed to have the same high standards in design and quality as Extreme Flight so for me SebArt seemed like a good choice, however I had to decide between the Sukhoi and the Katana. Since the Sukhoi is $40.00 more than the Katana I had pretty much decided to go with the Katana however, while making one of my routine trips to Atlanta Hobby, I was able to compare both models side by side. Even though the Sukhoi is only two inches wider and longer than the Katana it looks much bigger than the Katana and dwarfs the EF Yak. Bottom line, I decided to go with the Sukhoi over the Katana simply because of its size and looks, I really like round fuses and its only money

MLT

MLT67 is online now Find More Posts by MLT67
to remove ads between posts
Old Jun 22, 2007, 02:26 PM
ProBro # 501
Austin Tx
Joined Jul 2005
1,861 Posts
Quote: