HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old May 29, 2007, 12:09 AM
Joined May 2007
12 Posts
Discussion
ParkZone P-51 vs F27 Stryker

How is the stryker compared to the PZ51 ???

Should i get it before i give my mustang a second shot ??? Or is it about the same dificulty??

Legine recommended the Estarter. How durable is that plane?? Can it take crash landings like the AB challenger?

Perhaps there is something else i can try ??
WarpTrooper is offline Find More Posts by WarpTrooper
to remove ads between posts
Old May 29, 2007, 12:52 AM
Sydney, Australia
Joined Apr 2007
53 Posts
I am no expert in this hobby, I am a begginer too. Why do you insist on moving through things so quickly?? I have a FB Phantom that was purchased after much research, and it has serve me well. You have an AB Challenger, a similar type, although much faster ( 180 vs 480 motor) and has more difficult airleon controls. If you are comfortable, I would fly (as I plan to my phantom) the AB into the ground, and until you are comfortable right throughout all manouvers etc. If not, why not take a step back onto the FB Phantom?? The F27 and P51 are not (as far as I have read) suitable for learners. You have been told this about the 51, and the F27 is pretty fast and as far as I know fully aerobatic. On a website I saw, they had a warning with the product, warning begginers and people with a limited space. Summing up - stop rushing and go for something simpler and cheaper

Will
Will7813 is offline Find More Posts by Will7813
Old May 29, 2007, 01:01 AM
Joined May 2007
12 Posts
Well, i guess i can just have fun with the challenger but i kinda want something with aileron control. The challenger has no aileron control. It just stays there right side up but i wanna do barrel rolls.

Btw, if i do that tail mode which increases the control surface (my challenger does feel like it cant turn as fast as i want to), can it do barrel rolls then ???
WarpTrooper is offline Find More Posts by WarpTrooper