HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old May 27, 2007, 11:08 AM
Wisconsin
Joined Nov 2003
2,954 Posts
Help!
Brothers Mystery Plane from The 70's??

Hi You Guys,

I have been trying to identify my brothers plane from the 70s. I was lucky enough to get quite a few parts from it, but really want to make this one again in his memory. like it was when he made it --and re using the parts from his old one..he made it for a relative (sea bee) from the south pacific theater--to look like a p-40--so its really a remembrance of Uncle John, and brother Danny.

this memorial day has brought this to light--and it would mean a lot to me if someone would please help me accurately identify it if possible.

I still have the engine prop, landing gear, gas tank, and some material to match, as well as some other misc parts... I'm sure i could nail it if i could get the kit or plans..i have a lot of experience at building, but this one has me stumped.

i looked at the nobler but the tail is really different it seems..i would really like to get the same one --or the plans...

please help if you can

regards

Tim
ZRS4 is offline Find More Posts by ZRS4
to remove ads between posts
Old May 27, 2007, 12:51 PM
Wisconsin
Joined Nov 2003
2,954 Posts
here are some of the parts i have of it--as you can see--when you compare the landing gear of the 1966 top flite nobler from ebay--the landing gear is one piece vs..my bothers plane has a separate gear per side..
Old May 28, 2007, 08:03 AM
Joined Apr 2007
70 Posts
Looks like a shoestring to me
Adduckted is offline Find More Posts by Adduckted
Old May 28, 2007, 01:10 PM
United States, CA, Gardena
Joined Oct 2004
1,038 Posts
I would post your question on the Stuka Stunt Forum. http://www.clstunt.com/htdocs/dc/dcb...pics&forum=103- Norm
Norm Furutani is online now Find More Posts by Norm Furutani
RCG Plus Member
Old Jun 05, 2007, 01:32 AM
Mike A.
Des Moines, IA
Joined Oct 2005
364 Posts