SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Old May 18, 2007, 04:59 PM
I think I forgot how to fly RC
United States, WA, Woodinville
Joined Mar 2007
8,061 Posts
Discussion
Giving back a little joy I get from this hobby of ours. New flyers only. Free planes.

Here's the deal.

I've been flying on and off for about 30 years. I'm 41 and started out with control line flight as a kid in the 70's, ugh, got too dizzy for that, didn't fly RC until the late 80's and only flew sailplanes off a high start. Graduated to gas flight, mostly cox .049 stuff, and then went to electric sailplanes.

Well I went on hiatus from flying while raising my kids, but got back into it big time in the last couple years. Mostly got my feel for flight with some three channel high wing trainers and such, gliders as well.

Now that I'm back into it big time, I don't fly much rudder/elevator anymore. Exception being the Slinger, Mini Slinger and Stryker, but we are talking a different sort of speed here.

If there is anyone newish to the hobby in the Seattle Tacoma area who wants to get into flying, but is limited on their funds, I've got a plane or three for you. For Free, or if you want, you can trade me for a couple servo's. Can never have enough servo's. E-Flite S75's or JR SM22's will work. LOL.

What I've got for newbies only, is an E-flite Gypsy thats in pristine condition, has two GWS Naro servo's already installed and comes with the stock brushed motor in a gearbox, an E-flight 10 amp brushed esc, and the prop if I can locate the correct one. It was equipped with a park 370 outrunner running 3 cells on an 8x3.8 prop. Too hot for a beginner, but it did have plenty of power for those "OOPS" moments where you need to go around when the landing approach wasn't ideal.

If you've got an RX, TX and a battery or can get one on the cheap. then you can have this plane.