Espritmodel.com Telemetry Radio
Old Mar 02, 2007, 06:14 PM
United States, MI, Rochester
Joined Feb 2007
69 Posts
Discussion
Any stock micro rtf planes worth buying?

Ok so I'm not an expert on these things by any means but all I read about is how you have to modify these little planes to get them to fly correctly or somewhat normally. Does any manufacturer make a good plane that flys good without modifying it? If so tell me the manufacturer and model number. I have tried a few out and have been less than impressed with them. I haven't owned an "Aero Ace" but have tried the Acro Ace, the estes yellow and purple and the storm launcher. so far I have liked the estes the best but it has it's quirks too! 2 minute shut off, pulsing motors, 1.5 second turning limiter. I just want something that flys nice without having to do a buch of crap to it or spend a lot of money on it, or adapt my flying controls nature to it such as pulsing for turning and that kind of stuff!
h20guy is offline Find More Posts by h20guy
to remove ads between posts
Old Mar 02, 2007, 06:31 PM
Joined Jan 2007
9 Posts
Wait for the Kyosho Minium Cessna 210! It's coming out in May and will be an amazing little plane bulit to scale! There has been a lot of discussion on it already. Do a search on the forums.

Check out the video here:

http://www.kyosho.com/jpn/fun/movie/...ium_eng_hp.wmv
j4jure is offline Find More Posts by j4jure
Old Mar 02, 2007, 08:55 PM
Quit asking ???s, get a Quark!
On a 20ft ladder with a 20ft stick beating an airplane out of a tree. In Spokane, WA.
Joined Oct 2006
713 Posts
buy an AAbipe. spend 2 or 3 weeks learning how to fly it, then start modifying the thing. you wont believe what fun they are withourt the lower wing and the zero throttle turning mod.