HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Feb 21, 2007, 05:32 PM
Offical Lightpole Magnet
Whidbey Island, WA.
Joined Feb 2007
777 Posts
Discussion
Parkzone Typhoon....to buy or not to buy?

Hi all, new around here...

I've looked up a few threads about the Parkzone Typhoon but I wanted to ask some questions.

I'm looking at getting into 3-D flying, I've been flying electrics for about three years now...started on a GWS Pico Stick D then got a GWS Tiger Moth 400, a GWS Zero and have graduated to my GWS A-10. They are all stock, geared brushed motors and NIMH batteries. I'm not a "die hard" flier, just a recreational flyer...don't get into lipos, thrust ratios, and all the complicated stuff. I just want something that is fun to fly and flies well....

...anyway like I said, I want to get something that is 3-D capable...something that is a bit faster than my A-10, something that can vertical pretty good and I don't want to spend a lot. I'm looking at the Parkzone Typhoon because it comes in one package and is ready to fly out of the box and I like how it's brushless.

I've read a lot about stripped servos and loose covering, have those issues been fixed in new lots or is it pretty much the same? Is this thing worth the money? Thanks for any replys.
Splat762 is offline Find More Posts by Splat762
to remove ads between posts
Old Feb 22, 2007, 10:19 AM
Offical Lightpole Magnet
Whidbey Island, WA.
Joined Feb 2007
777 Posts
Aw come on guys, nothing?

Someone has to have an opinion out there for me on this bird, it's a lot of money and I don't want to drop the dough if it's not worth is. Thanks.
Old Feb 22, 2007, 10:26 AM
Wind Rider
United States, CO
Joined Dec 2006
986 Posts
I'll let you know in about a week when I maiden mine!

I bought it after seeing so many videos and loving the way it flew in them. Are the issues I've heard of? Yes, but there usually is in most planes.

Check Ebay - there are a few RR versions on there last time I looked!