HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Feb 20, 2007, 03:06 AM
Portland, Oregon
Joined Feb 2007
41 Posts
Discussion
Anyone tried this? AH-64 Apache RTF

searched around here and couldnt find anything... anyone tried it? opinions? looks fun but would you even consider this over a Lama v3? (i think it looks cooler, but would rather go with tried and true than an unknown...)

http://www.hobbytron.com/ElectricRCA...pterDR678.html

thx for any replies
Goose68 is offline Find More Posts by Goose68
to remove ads between posts
Old Feb 20, 2007, 08:17 AM
United States, NC, Dobson
Joined Jan 2007
1,217 Posts
I looks pretty, and cool, but I would go with the blade cx, or cp. Flight range is kind of short I think. I'm just getting into flying well trying to hover and started off with a blade cp pro, and it's kind of hard to manage it, without crashing. People reconmend the coaxil heli, so Id go with the cx, or cp. But if you allready have one of these, and just looking for something cool go for it.
RCHSF is offline Find More Posts by RCHSF
Old Feb 20, 2007, 08:18 AM
Mom says I'm special...
Aurora, CO
Joined Apr 2003
2,562 Posts
Search in the multi-rotor forums, I recall reading about a few guys that have bought that heli. Some of 'em got gypped on e-bay for a 2-channel version being sold as a 4-channel. Others had mixed results with the electronics.

Good luck!
beafraid8 is offline Find More Posts by beafraid8
Old Feb 20, 2007, 09:54 AM
21st Century Space Cowboy
Chipping, Lancs, UK
Joined Oct 2006
2,935 Posts
beafraid - wasn't that the Colco Apache? Not this one with GT3 on it's side despite the swash looking very Colco-like.

Here you go - switchback has one.

http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showt...&highlight=GT3
TachyonDriver is offline Find More Posts by TachyonDriver
Last edited by TachyonDriver; Feb 20, 2007 at 10:01 AM.
Old Feb 20, 2007, 10:48 AM
FNG-4-Life
Bossier City LA
Joined Jan 2007
181 Posts