SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Old Feb 18, 2007, 06:17 PM
Joined Feb 2007
5 Posts
Discussion
Thunder Tiger Trainer 2000

My dad purchased a Thunder Tiger Trainer 2000 years a go. Well after 3 moves, it's in bad shape. Does anyone know where i can buy a new one? I am a newbie to the whole RC Plane thing. I would like the same plane instead of one of the newer Thunder Tiger Trainers.

The plane has an O.S. LA 40 engine. What plane can i purchase that works with this engine and is relatively cheap?
astrofreak_1212 is offline Find More Posts by astrofreak_1212
to remove ads between posts
Old Feb 18, 2007, 10:29 PM
Master of the Figure "9"
Wichita, Kansas
Joined Dec 2005
1,683 Posts
Astrofreak -

Welcome to RCGroups. The plane is long out of production AFAIK, and I seriously doubt you can get any parts for your plane due to its age. Has it been assembled or still in kit form? Can you post some pictures of it so we can see what condition things are in? It may cheaper to rebuild than replace.

Hogflyer
hogflyer is offline Find More Posts by hogflyer
Old Feb 19, 2007, 07:58 PM
Joined Feb 2007
5 Posts
I can't get pics of it at this time. but i can explain it's damages. The wings suffered a lot. The skin is ripped up pretty bad and the end of the wing is crushed. The plane is assembled. The rear of the plane was worse. It was crushed to the point of broken and falling off. the rudder was almost completely off. i was able to somewhat repair this with gluing but i dont' think it's near good enough for flight. I'm thinking my best choice would be to scrap it and find a new fuselage.
Old Feb 19, 2007, 08:14 PM
Retired Army Aviator
New Mexico
Joined Nov 2004
310 Posts
There are several planes to pick from. Do you have a transmitter? If not they do make combo Arfs with plane, engine and a radio for a good price.
Cyclic Hardover is offline Find More Posts by Cyclic Hardover
Old Feb 19, 2007, 10:57 PM
Joined Feb 2007
5 Posts