SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Old Feb 09, 2007, 10:01 AM
Stuttgart, Germany
Joined Oct 2004
945 Posts
Discussion
assembling my first FPV rig, need guidance

Hello,

I am an avid builder/flyer and recently video piloting caught my attention, so after a few weeks of lurking around this forum I have started buying equipment for my first model and I have a few questions.

I bought a very nice set of used Sony PLM-A35 video goggles, and a 6000mAh lithium battery to power it at the field; they work great, but I dont have the instruction guide, is there anything in there I need to know beyond the warning about extended use, eye fatigue, and mis-calibration?

I have about a dozen planes flight-ready, but I plan to practice first by putting a camera in an R/C car; I realize that buying a cheap camera/transmitter is a mistake because I will need to upgrade for my airborne system later, but I think I would like to keep the camera/car setup intact, so can someone recommend a suitable cheap camera for indoor/outdoor, short-range use?

I intend to buy a head tracking module once I move to flying, but for now is it feasible to link camera pan to the steering servo, or will this be disorienting while driving?

thanks in advance!

j
JayJay76 is offline Find More Posts by JayJay76
to remove ads between posts
Old Feb 09, 2007, 10:16 AM
Happy FPV flyer
United Arab Emirates, Dubai
Joined Sep 2006
4,898 Posts
No special things to know with the A35. Just maybe, be careful not to unplug the video cable when you move.

With 6Ah you're ready for the world's first 24h FPV flight. The A35 only draw about 200mA
Kilrah is offline Find More Posts by Kilrah
Old Feb 09, 2007, 02:07 PM
Stuttgart, Germany
Joined Oct 2004
945 Posts
Thanks Kilrah, that reminds me I need to come up with an adapter so that I can charge the PLM-A35 battery with my Triton. I prefer to charge all my equipment with one chager, having dedicated charge programs for each.

j
Old Feb 09, 2007, 02:18 PM