HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Jan 24, 2007, 04:52 AM
Airle beach,Whitsundays QLD
Joined Jun 2006
25 Posts
Question
What the next plane after a boomerang 40?

I have been flying for 6 months with my boomerang but am unsure of what to buy next? Any tips on what to buy next?
bmxbill is offline Find More Posts by bmxbill
Last edited by bmxbill; Jan 24, 2007 at 05:00 AM.
to remove ads between posts
Old Jan 24, 2007, 05:21 AM
gawler, South Australia
Joined Jul 2006
3,672 Posts
A scanner from Model engine is generally a good one, wont break the bank either should cost about $110 approx.
http://oos.modelengines.com.au/comma...key=meng&f_id=[INVALID%20FORM%20VAR]&itemid=PHSCANNER
rcozstyle is offline Find More Posts by rcozstyle
Last edited by rcozstyle; Jan 24, 2007 at 05:12 PM.
Old Jan 24, 2007, 02:48 PM
gawler, South Australia
Joined Jul 2006
3,672 Posts
World Models make a nice low wing to but the name escapes me at this time, I remember it is called Sky Raider MK 2, I found a link, http://www.hhq.com.au/store/cart.php...category_id=66
this one is a taildragger so the choice is yours ?.
Old Jan 24, 2007, 02:49 PM
Australia, VIC, Benalla
Joined Oct 2005
280 Posts
I agree with rcozstyle

The scanner is a good introduction low wing aileron model... fully aerobatic yet has good slow flight and landing characteristics.

Az
Azryl is offline Find More Posts by Azryl
Old Jan 24, 2007, 05:10 PM
Joined Jul 2003
47 Posts
Phoenix's Scanner or TWM's Sky Raider Mach II from are both solid choices.

The former is a trike like your Boomerang, the latter a taildragger. Raider has the better quality hardware, superior conventional film (Toughlon) covering rather than printed contact, and flies the better of the two, but is marginally more expensive at $10 to $15 more depending upon where you buy. And worth it IMO.

No opinion on appearance as looks are completely subjective to individual interpretation, and they are both really just a decorated box with wings.