avt
Hell Flyer
Israel
Joined Nov 2006
1,221 Posts
Help!
Honey Bee CP or FP, CP or FP....

Can't make up my mind.
I've already decided it's going to be the Honey Bee mainly because of parts availability.
Now all I have to choose is between the CP2 or the FP. I'm flying the Esky Lama for a few weeks, so I have some experience with handling helis.

Is there a big difference between the two apart from the fact that the FP won't fly inverted? What else can the CP2 do and the FP won't?
I don't think I'll ever want to get into difficult aerobatics (tho you can never know, right?) so maybe the FP will do? But OTOH, I hate outgrowing and getting bored with things, so I don't like to get the FP if the CP2 can offer much more.
And how about repair costs? Do both helis differ much in cost? Is one of them sturdier than the other?
Many questions, I know... I just really need your help here.

EDIT: I think it might help if FP owners would explain their reasons for getting an FP rather than a CP2, and for CP2 owners to... well, you get it

TIA,
Aviv.
avt is online now Find More Posts by avt
Last edited by avt; Jan 24, 2007 at 05:52 AM.
to remove ads between posts
Old Jan 24, 2007, 12:34 AM
Team Mulikow
Manila, Philippines
Joined Oct 2006
9,564 Posts
I find the CP2 easier to use and has more room for growth. It takes to wind quite well. This heli requires much more knowledge in setup specially after a crash.

The FP is a no brainer and easy to maintain. Keeps flying after a crash because of its tough plastic blades. It feels light and but a bit hairy to fly in the wind.

If you just want this to be a heli to learn on then the FP wins my vote. But if you intend to keep flying and do basic 3D, the CP2 will serve you well in the long run.
Gino CP is offline Find More Posts by Gino CP
Old Jan 24, 2007, 01:43 AM
United States, IL, Chicago
Joined Nov 2006
1,693 Posts