HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Dec 30, 2006, 06:46 AM
Moody, AL
Joined Dec 2006
11 Posts
Discussion
Hello Everyone

My name is Wayne. I'm new to this hobby and wanted to introduce myself.

I've attached some pics of my helis. I can fly the Picco Z and Micro Mosquito indoors fairly well and the CX2 indoors or out(with no wind).

Fying the CP Pro is another story.

I enjoy working on these things. It's a good thing, because I consistently crash the CP Pro.

I enjoy reading the posts on this forum. They are very informative and seem to cover everything anyone would need to know about the hobby.

Wayne
wayedov is offline Find More Posts by wayedov
to remove ads between posts
Old Dec 30, 2006, 10:00 AM
Mom says I'm special...
Aurora, CO
Joined Apr 2003
2,562 Posts
Welcome, Wayne!

That's a sweet-looking CP-Pro, which alum. head is that?

-Roman
beafraid8 is offline Find More Posts by beafraid8
Old Dec 30, 2006, 10:46 AM
Moody, AL
Joined Dec 2006
11 Posts
Thanks

It is a Micro-Heli Head. I picked it up at a local hobby shop in Huntsville, AL. I bought it, set it on the shelf for about 2 weeks before I got the nerve to install it. Turned out to be easier than I thought it would be.

Have a great day!
Wayne
Old Dec 30, 2006, 10:48 AM
Often wrong ("wife")
Deep in the South
Joined Sep 2003
2,965 Posts
Hi Wayne,

like I said before, that is a good looking Pro with the aluminum head. It must be nice having stores near (at least work) that stock this sort of stuff. I'm in a void over here so online is my only option.

Do you use training gear on the Pro or did you? I never asked?

Cheers
John
johnbyrne is online now Find More Posts by johnbyrne
Old Dec 30, 2006, 11:06 AM
Moody, AL
Joined Dec 2006
11 Posts
Hey John