HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Dec 11, 2006, 03:38 PM
Joined Dec 2006
9 Posts
Discussion
Honey Bee Mark 3

Hi everyone,

I am a newbie and want to purchase a heli. I have been following the discussions and I guess Honey Bee is the way to go. I would like to learn with this baby and maybe improve it later to do some aggressive maneuvers. Any suggestions? Anything more durable at this size? (fixed pitch) Thanks.
Vefa is offline Find More Posts by Vefa
to remove ads between posts
Old Dec 11, 2006, 05:29 PM
Google 'Blade 400 bible'
Joined Nov 2006
2,776 Posts
This is what I heard is GREAT for learners... BUT..... do what I am doing (from what I hear it's a good idea)

I bought an eSky (fake) USB transmitter on eBay ($30) and Clearview flight simulator and am practicing a 1/2 hour each day for a couple months before I actually buy the heli. This developes hovering skills and the 'reflexes' for how to use the transmitter no matter what orientation the heli is in.

My 2 cents.

And... read this entire thread... will take many hours though!

http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showthread.php?t=458261
Slyster is offline Find More Posts by Slyster
Old Dec 11, 2006, 05:43 PM
Team Mulikow
Manila, Philippines
Joined Oct 2006
9,564 Posts
The Honeybee FP will serve you well and has more a lot to offer newbies to intermediate flyers. A sim is nice but not necessary if you follow the Radd method.
Gino CP is offline Find More Posts by Gino CP
Old Dec 11, 2006, 06:03 PM
Huntsville, TX.
Joined May 2006
394 Posts
Pick up some training gear with your purchase. When you out grow them they can be recycled as flybars. Also pick up an extra pack of skids, you will need those in the first week.

Brian
bhbuster is offline Find More Posts by bhbuster
Old Dec 12, 2006, 10:42 AM
Joined Dec 2006
9 Posts
Honey Bee

I have a sim and learning to hover. Anything more durable than Honey Bee at this size? (fixed pitch of course) Can I improve its lifting capacity by changing its motor?