HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Dec 08, 2006, 10:10 AM
Frigate Sailor
PA
Joined Dec 2006
109 Posts
Build Log
1st Scale Model-FFG-7 Class Frigate

I recently purchased a 56" long Oliver Hazard Perry class model from BadShip models that I am building. The ship building is going great but, I have no experience with RC but want to make this an RC model (simple just a motor and rudder, well okay maybe someday a rotating gun and radar). I was wondering if anyone out there would consider exchanging emails with me and help mentor me through the process of making this warship actually sail. I have been reading the threads and noticed how knowledgable helpful some of you are.

Thanks in advance.

Eric
Please PM me if you are willing to lend a hand!
shifter3 is offline Find More Posts by shifter3
Last edited by shifter3; Jan 10, 2007 at 09:44 AM.
to remove ads between posts
Old Dec 08, 2006, 10:37 AM
Frigate Sailor
PA
Joined Dec 2006
109 Posts
[IMG]DSC00007.jpg DSC00005.jpg De Wert from Helo.jpg Picture 298.jpg Picture 293.jpg [/IMG]

This is the start, I will post my progress. Appreciate any advice. Here are a few shots of my real ship.
Last edited by shifter3; Jan 15, 2007 at 05:57 PM.
Old Dec 08, 2006, 11:02 AM
Grumpa Tom
United States, CA, Los Angeles
Joined Sep 2003
23,592 Posts
Eric, first off welcome to the forums.

I don't think there is anything wrong with your request for a personal mentor. But I do believe you will get lots of help, and many more ideas, by just posting your build and questions here in the public forum.
Kmot is online now Find More Posts by Kmot
Old Dec 08, 2006, 11:07 AM
Frigate Sailor
PA
Joined Dec 2006
109 Posts
Hey thanks, I was worried about the fact that I am completely new to this and thought maybe some people wouldn't have any patience. I welcome all help in any capacity.

I guess my questions would be: