HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Sep 09, 2002, 03:30 PM
Alpena,Michigan
Joined Aug 2002
13 Posts
Buyer Beware!!!! I got screwed out of $500.00 bucks

Be careful who you deal with i think i got taken for $500.00 bucks from a member of this site.I am new to rc boat racing but have raced the real ones for 10 years.I recently wanted to get into rc tunnel boat racing and found this web site.Went to the classifieds and found a boat.I then contacted the party with the boat and purchased it.I sent him a money order and have yet to see the boat and its been over a month.Two weeks after i sent him the money and after 20 phone calls he calls me and said it got sent back to his house so he would overnight i to me the friday of the laborday weekend so i figured it would be here on tuesday so i am waiting and no boat so i call him 5 times and finnally got a hold of him and he said he sent it tuesday but didnt overnight it because of the cost.$50.00 tommorrow it will be 7 days and still no boat if i dont get it by friday i am taking legal action and i will put his name on this board.I am very turned off to this sport now and if i ever get the boat will probably sell it because of this experience.Thank you for your time.Bob
Mach Z is offline Find More Posts by Mach Z
to remove ads between posts
Old Sep 09, 2002, 04:24 PM
Alpena,Michigan
Joined Aug 2002
13 Posts
If you plan to purchase something out of the classified section and are not sure shoot me an e mail and i will tell you if its the same guy.I am keeping his name private until Friday if i dont have it by then i will post his name.I AM PISSED!!!!!!!!!
Old Sep 12, 2002, 01:52 PM
Alpena,Michigan
Joined Aug 2002
13 Posts
He was suppose to call me 3 days ago and he never has,Thats ok he will be hearing from my lawyer.Still no boat yet,you know who you are,For being a manager of a hobby store he sure does piss poor buisness.I will post his name tommorrow.
Old Sep 14, 2002, 05:57 AM
4 Point Landing
USA, IN, Jeffersonville