HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Mar 22, 2007, 07:52 PM
Registered User
United States, CO, Lakewood
Joined Mar 2007
3,013 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by DiggyDiggs
I know its expensive, but the Phoenix sim package has a cable with it, and it worked out of the box with my CX2 TX. Also, XTR sim would work as well.

Diggs
Thanks! I'll keep that in mind. Phoenix is what I really want I think. I wish I could try it out somewhere though. No one here in Denver has it.
ColoradoHeliNut is offline Find More Posts by ColoradoHeliNut
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Mar 22, 2007, 11:56 PM
BeeZaur 480
BowerR64's Avatar
Parkville Mo.
Joined Dec 2004
5,522 Posts
Anyone ever hack up their CX body like i did? does it look better with just the front section?
BowerR64 is offline Find More Posts by BowerR64
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 23, 2007, 12:25 AM
It's all fun till Crunch!
Capt. Crunch's Avatar
InSane Diego
Joined Jan 2002
1,954 Posts
Very nice looking, i think I'll do the same when I add the lights & buzzer from Tran.

Thanks for the great pics.
Capt. Crunch is online now Find More Posts by Capt. Crunch
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 23, 2007, 07:32 AM
Registered User
Peregrine Falcon's Avatar
Bucks County, Pennsylvania
Joined Dec 2006
82 Posts
LP5DSM cable

Quote:
Originally Posted by ColoradoHeliNut
All's I want to use the FMS sim for right now is hovering with a single rotor heli & maybe forward flight back to a hover. It's free, the plug is free. I already have one. Just can't figure out why the TX won't turn on. The one you by "for" the TX is mono & just like what I have all ready. It uses the micrphone input on the PC.

I just haven't found anyone else on the forums that's done it with the LP5DSM. Only the DX6 & 7's.
Hi guys:

Like I mentioned before, Mile High offers a cable just for the CX2 Here's a photo of one from their site, but it doesn't show the stereo plug. Trust me, order the right one and it will.

I'm on a Mac and my dad uses a PC. We both bought our own cable for our CX2 transmitters -- and they work on either platform. A CD that comes with the cable also has the FMS and other free sims already on it and offers advice on setting up for each sim that's seems to be out there.

It's around $41 + $5 for shipping/handling.

Here's the web site. It's the first cable on the list:

http://www.milehighwings.com/usb_cables.htm

Good luck!

Robert
Peregrine Falcon is offline Find More Posts by Peregrine Falcon
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 23, 2007, 08:21 PM
Does it come in Flouro??
Numb Thumbs's Avatar
Melbourne, Australia
Joined Sep 2004
706 Posts
Heat Sink

Guys

Is there a step by step set of instructions ( with photos?? ) anywhere on fitting the heat sink to a Blade CX2?? I'd hate to stuff something up...

Cheers
Numb Thumbs
Numb Thumbs is offline Find More Posts by Numb Thumbs
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 24, 2007, 03:50 AM
Registered User
United States, CO, Lakewood
Joined Mar 2007
3,013 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Numb Thumbs
Guys

Is there a step by step set of instructions ( with photos?? ) anywhere on fitting the heat sink to a Blade CX2?? I'd hate to stuff something up...

Cheers
Numb Thumbs
Yes there is. It's in the back of your BCX2 instruction/owners book.
ColoradoHeliNut is offline Find More Posts by ColoradoHeliNut
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 24, 2007, 04:18 AM
Does it come in Flouro??
Numb Thumbs's Avatar
Melbourne, Australia
Joined Sep 2004
706 Posts
Oooppps

Thanks, found it!

But it didn't cover finding the screw I dropped on the garage floor....

Cheers
Numb Thumbs
Numb Thumbs is offline Find More Posts by Numb Thumbs
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 24, 2007, 04:55 AM
Registered User
United States, CO, Lakewood
Joined Mar 2007
3,013 Posts
That takes a BIG magnet.
ColoradoHeliNut is offline Find More Posts by ColoradoHeliNut
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 24, 2007, 06:26 AM
Angels without wings
USA, NY, New York
Joined Sep 2004
774 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by BowerR64
Anyone ever hack up their CX body like i did? does it look better with just the front section?
BowerR64 I have the rear of my tailboom turned the other way after it kept hitting the ground. Found the heli flys a WHOLE lot better for some reason.

So everyone with the tail boom which way do you have the tail piece on??
RCFlyer55 is offline Find More Posts by RCFlyer55
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 24, 2007, 07:07 AM
Does it come in Flouro??
Numb Thumbs's Avatar
Melbourne, Australia
Joined Sep 2004
706 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by ColoradoHeliNut
That takes a BIG magnet.
I tried that, and found 3 screws I lost months ago. After 4 tries I found the one I needed just sitting there on top of a sacket set!

Cheers
Numb Thumbs
Numb Thumbs is offline Find More Posts by Numb Thumbs
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 24, 2007, 07:18 AM
Registered User
United States, CO, Lakewood
Joined Mar 2007
3,013 Posts
On the couple of Helis that I have. One being the tiny new 5#6. If I lose a screw while I'm atempting to to put it in & it falls off the screw driver or I slip & it vanishes. The first place I look is on the motors. They love to suck the things right up.

I also think I found a screw on one of my CX2 motors once.
ColoradoHeliNut is offline Find More Posts by ColoradoHeliNut
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 26, 2007, 08:35 AM
Registered User
Joined Feb 2007
8 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by DiggyDiggs
I know its expensive, but the Phoenix sim package has a cable with it, and it worked out of the box with my CX2 TX. Also, XTR sim would work as well.

Diggs
Know where it can be ordered here in the US?
wfisher11 is offline Find More Posts by wfisher11
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 26, 2007, 12:05 PM
cx1
Registered User
cx1's Avatar
Joined Jan 2007
43 Posts
Extreme 180 motors

Just got the Extreme 180 motors from Hong Kong today.
I have 1 flight on them so far and I gotta say it is a definate upgrade from the stock motors.
These should've been included in the CX2 as a new model.
I get a few more minutes of flight there is plenty of power even from the stock battery. I was able to fly with out the heat sink ( less weight )because the motors don't get near as hot.
The extreme 180's are definately the best upgrade anyone can purchase,
They weigh less than stock, they run cooler and the battery last longer.
Wish I would have known about these before I replaced the motors the first time.
Definately worth the money
http://www.miracle-mart.com/store/in...roducts_id=596
cx1 is offline Find More Posts by cx1
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 26, 2007, 12:10 PM
Registered User
jfail's Avatar
Mesa, Arizona
Joined Sep 2003
253 Posts
CX1

Are they a direct replacement (i.e., no mods, same pinions, mounting screws etc.)?

Do you order two of the same motors or is there another different one to order for the second motor?
jfail is offline Find More Posts by jfail
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 26, 2007, 12:14 PM
Not your average DiggsyBear
Diggs's Avatar
Raleigh, NC
Joined Dec 2006
8,859 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by wfisher11
Know where it can be ordered here in the US?
I picked up my copy at Tower Hobbies. My neighbor got it from the UK, both came in about the same amount of time.

Diggs
Diggs is offline Find More Posts by Diggs
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion to buy or not to buy the blade cx2 airhead225 Coaxial Helicopters 36 Jul 09, 2009 11:01 PM
Discussion Blade CX2 Tx's - Can they be adapted to fly indoor/park flyers Sirion Electric Plane Talk 11 Apr 19, 2009 07:52 PM
Question How to program my dx7 to fly blade cx2? topforce Coaxial Helicopters 4 Sep 23, 2007 09:13 AM
Discussion How do I use my ICE to charge my batterys for blade CX2??? webejpn01 Electric Heli Talk 2 Jan 26, 2007 01:02 PM
Discussion How to learn to fly inverted with the Blade CP? Crazyrcer Micro Helis 4 Apr 05, 2006 12:59 PM