Espritmodel.com Telemetry Radio
Old Nov 05, 2006, 05:48 PM
Joined Nov 2006
5 Posts
Help!
How Do You Get These Darn Gas Rc's To Go !!!!!!!!!!!!

Okay, so I am totally new to this. I got a gas RC for my son for his birthday, and we can't get the darn thing to go. I have everything hooked up as needed, I have a glow plug ignighter, etc. I am doing everything that it says in the manual, and from what I can see everything that I can find on line. It is almost like the engine isn't "catching" .... I am past the frustrated point with this thing. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated. Thanks
Sue
suzeybq is offline Find More Posts by suzeybq
to remove ads between posts
Old Nov 05, 2006, 08:32 PM
Canada, QC, Brossard
Joined Jun 2006
367 Posts
what model do you have ??? monster truck, buggie, race car ????
what is the engine starting system??
which company??: traxxas, hpi, ofna, team associated ???
you dont give me a lot of information but you need to know if theres some gas
that goes in the carb. check the glow plug, if the little steel wire get red when you
put the glow igniter on it. if you have gas and a good glow plug the next step is to
check the adjustement screw on the carb. i dont know what kind of engine you have
but normaly theres 3 adjustement on the carb. check the idle opening gap by removing the air filter, it should be around 1.5 mm. for the low and high speed
adjustement screw, check in your manuel and make the adjustement. crank the
engine. if the engine crank but dont start close the high and
low speed screw about 1/4 of a turn and crank the engine again. let me know if
the engine still refuse to start. be sure that your engine is not flood, be sure to
use the right plug number and the right gas ( 20% nitro ) should be good.

good luck!
bentech is offline Find More Posts by bentech
Old Nov 05, 2006, 10:08 PM
Joined Nov 2006
5 Posts